1964-1965 San Francisco Warriors

National Basketball Association » Golden State Warriors » 1965

Season Overview

17-63 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1964-65 San Francisco Warriors

What was the record of the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors?

The San Francisco Warriors finished the regular season with a 17-63 record. They went 10-26 at home and 7-37 on the road.

What division did the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors play in?

The 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors played in the Western Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1964-65.

What was the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors record by month?

The 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors had their best month in November, when they went 5-11 and had a 31.2% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 1-13 and had a 7.1% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '64 1-5 16.7% -28
November '64 5-11 31.2% -83
December '64 5-12 29.4% -63
January '65 1-13 7.1% -119
February '65 2-14 12.5% -157
March '65 3-8 27.3% -44

Did the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors make the Playoffs?

No, the Warriors didn't make the Playoffs in 1965.

What was the point differential for the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors?

The San Francisco Warriors finished the regular season with a point differential of -494. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Warriors could have been expected to have about 25.0 wins, or a 25-55 record in the regular season.

How did the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors went 4-13.

How did the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors went 3-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1964-65 San Francisco Warriors?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco Warriors had during the 1964-65 regular season was 17 games, which happened once during the season.

1964-65 San Francisco Warriors Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 17, 1964 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 101 - 121
Sun, Oct 18, 1964 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 108 - 117
Wed, Oct 21, 1964 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 104 - 108
Fri, Oct 23, 1964 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 92 - 94
Tue, Oct 27, 1964 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 101 - 90
Sat, Oct 31, 1964 vs Baltimore Bullets Loss 98 - 102
Wed, Nov 4, 1964 vs St. Louis Hawks Loss 104 - 105
Fri, Nov 6, 1964 vs New York Knicks Win 133 - 127 OT2
Sat, Nov 7, 1964 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 103 - 130
Sun, Nov 8, 1964 vs New York Knicks Win 130 - 121
Tue, Nov 10, 1964 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 110 - 99
Wed, Nov 11, 1964 @ Boston Celtics Loss 84 - 110
Thu, Nov 12, 1964 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 99 - 121
Sat, Nov 14, 1964 @ St. Louis Hawks Loss 94 - 108
Sun, Nov 15, 1964 @ Cincinnati Royals Win 122 - 106
Tue, Nov 17, 1964 vs Cincinnati Royals Loss 108 - 114
Sat, Nov 21, 1964 vs Cincinnati Royals Loss 104 - 111
Sun, Nov 22, 1964 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 97 - 99
Tue, Nov 24, 1964 @ New York Knicks Loss 93 - 101
Wed, Nov 25, 1964 @ Boston Celtics Loss 118 - 122
Thu, Nov 26, 1964 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 117 - 128
Sat, Nov 28, 1964 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 109 - 106
Tue, Dec 1, 1964 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 137 - 136 OT2
Wed, Dec 2, 1964 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 114 - 120
Fri, Dec 4, 1964 vs Boston Celtics Win 112 - 85
Sat, Dec 5, 1964 vs Boston Celtics Loss 81 - 105
Tue, Dec 8, 1964 vs St. Louis Hawks Loss 93 - 113
Fri, Dec 11, 1964 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 100 - 104
Sat, Dec 12, 1964 vs Detroit Pistons Win 124 - 107
Mon, Dec 14, 1964 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 112 - 119
Tue, Dec 15, 1964 @ New York Knicks Win 134 - 132 OT
Wed, Dec 16, 1964 @ Boston Celtics Loss 106 - 107
Fri, Dec 18, 1964 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 117 - 111
Sun, Dec 20, 1964 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 111 - 113
Tue, Dec 22, 1964 @ New York Knicks Loss 118 - 124
Sat, Dec 26, 1964 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 122 - 129
Mon, Dec 28, 1964 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 108 - 113
Tue, Dec 29, 1964 @ St. Louis Hawks Loss 104 - 122
Wed, Dec 30, 1964 @ New York Knicks Loss 102 - 118
Fri, Jan 1, 1965 @ New York Knicks Loss 100 - 101
Sat, Jan 2, 1965 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 103 - 129
Sun, Jan 3, 1965 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 132 - 142
Wed, Jan 6, 1965 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 102 - 121
Fri, Jan 8, 1965 vs Boston Celtics Loss 91 - 94
Fri, Jan 15, 1965 vs New York Knicks Loss 87 - 89
Sat, Jan 16, 1965 vs New York Knicks Loss 89 - 102
Thu, Jan 21, 1965 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 102 - 111
Fri, Jan 22, 1965 @ Boston Celtics Loss 94 - 104
Sun, Jan 24, 1965 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 103 - 124
Tue, Jan 26, 1965 vs Cincinnati Royals Loss 107 - 115
Thu, Jan 28, 1965 vs Cincinnati Royals Win 105 - 90
Sat, Jan 30, 1965 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 99 - 109
Sun, Jan 31, 1965 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 94 - 96
Tue, Feb 2, 1965 @ New York Knicks Loss 102 - 113
Wed, Feb 3, 1965 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 106 - 111
Fri, Feb 5, 1965 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 120 - 112
Sat, Feb 6, 1965 @ St. Louis Hawks Loss 101 - 108
Sun, Feb 7, 1965 @ St. Louis Hawks Loss 103 - 126
Tue, Feb 9, 1965 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 114 - 132
Thu, Feb 11, 1965 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 106 - 100
Fri, Feb 12, 1965 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 95 - 114
Sat, Feb 13, 1965 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 105 - 129
Tue, Feb 16, 1965 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 106 - 114
Thu, Feb 18, 1965 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 106 - 107
Sat, Feb 20, 1965 vs Boston Celtics Loss 108 - 114
Mon, Feb 22, 1965 vs St. Louis Hawks Loss 97 - 107
Wed, Feb 24, 1965 vs St. Louis Hawks Loss 103 - 111
Fri, Feb 26, 1965 vs Boston Celtics Loss 112 - 130
Sun, Feb 28, 1965 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 116 - 129 OT
Tue, Mar 2, 1965 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 105 - 121
Wed, Mar 3, 1965 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 107 - 110
Thu, Mar 4, 1965 @ Detroit Pistons Win 115 - 110
Sat, Mar 6, 1965 vs Cincinnati Royals Loss 93 - 97
Mon, Mar 8, 1965 vs Baltimore Bullets Loss 102 - 111
Thu, Mar 11, 1965 vs St. Louis Hawks Loss 99 - 101
Fri, Mar 12, 1965 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 93 - 115
Sun, Mar 14, 1965 @ Boston Celtics Loss 98 - 106
Tue, Mar 16, 1965 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 115 - 107
Wed, Mar 17, 1965 @ St. Louis Hawks Loss 94 - 101
Sat, Mar 20, 1965 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 112 - 98

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy