1950-1951 Fort Wayne Pistons

National Basketball Association » Detroit Pistons » 1951

Season Overview

32-36 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons

What was the record of the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons?

The Fort Wayne Pistons finished the regular season with a 32-36 record. They went 27-9 at home and 5-27 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Fort Wayne Pistons went 33-38. Their final game was a loss in the Western Division Semifinals to the Rochester Royals.

What division did the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons play in?

The 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons played in the Western Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1950-51.

What was the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons record by month?

The 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons had their best month in November, when they went 9-7 and had a 56.2% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 4-6 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '50 9-7 56.2% -65
December '50 6-8 42.9% -8
January '51 7-9 43.8% -30
February '51 6-6 50% -16
March '51 4-6 40% -9

Did the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Fort Wayne Pistons made the Playoffs in 1951. They lost their only series against the Rochester Royals in the Western Division Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons?

The Fort Wayne Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of -128. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 28.8 wins, or a 29-39 record in the regular season.

How did the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons went 5-7.

How did the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Fort Wayne Pistons had during the 1950-51 regular season was 4 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1950-51 Fort Wayne Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Nov 1, 1950 vs Boston Celtics Win 107 - 84
Thu, Nov 2, 1950 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 77 - 92
Sat, Nov 4, 1950 @ Rochester Royals Loss 71 - 95
Sun, Nov 5, 1950 vs Indianapolis Olympians Win 68 - 63
Wed, Nov 8, 1950 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 87 - 79
Thu, Nov 9, 1950 @ Philadelphia Warriors Loss 72 - 87
Sat, Nov 11, 1950 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 77 - 85
Sun, Nov 12, 1950 vs Washington Capitols Win 87 - 73
Wed, Nov 15, 1950 vs Rochester Royals Win 89 - 85
Sat, Nov 18, 1950 @ Washington Capitols Loss 75 - 118
Sun, Nov 19, 1950 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 84 - 80
Wed, Nov 22, 1950 @ Minneapolis Lakers Win 19 - 18
Thu, Nov 23, 1950 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 73 - 63
Sat, Nov 25, 1950 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 71 - 85
Sun, Nov 26, 1950 vs Indianapolis Olympians Win 79 - 70
Tue, Nov 28, 1950 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 66 - 90
Sun, Dec 3, 1950 vs Rochester Royals Win 80 - 79
Wed, Dec 6, 1950 vs Philadelphia Warriors Win 92 - 73
Thu, Dec 7, 1950 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 77 - 76
Sun, Dec 10, 1950 vs Washington Capitols Win 97 - 81
Tue, Dec 12, 1950 @ Boston Celtics Loss 81 - 87
Thu, Dec 14, 1950 @ Philadelphia Warriors Loss 82 - 94
Sat, Dec 16, 1950 @ New York Knicks Loss 77 - 86
Sun, Dec 17, 1950 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 99 - 103
Tue, Dec 19, 1950 @ Indianapolis Olympians Win 93 - 92
Thu, Dec 21, 1950 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 97 - 72
Sat, Dec 23, 1950 @ Rochester Royals Loss 65 - 77
Mon, Dec 25, 1950 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 69 - 81
Wed, Dec 27, 1950 vs Rochester Royals Loss 68 - 74
Sun, Dec 31, 1950 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 100 - 110
Mon, Jan 1, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 83 - 70
Wed, Jan 3, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 64 - 86
Thu, Jan 4, 1951 vs Indianapolis Olympians Loss 83 - 94
Sat, Jan 6, 1951 @ Washington Capitols Win 91 - 76
Sun, Jan 7, 1951 vs New York Knicks Loss 76 - 79
Mon, Jan 8, 1951 vs New York Knicks Loss 70 - 75 OT
Thu, Jan 11, 1951 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 84 - 76
Fri, Jan 12, 1951 @ Indianapolis Olympians Win 89 - 81
Sat, Jan 13, 1951 @ Rochester Royals Loss 78 - 99
Sun, Jan 14, 1951 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 94 - 85
Sat, Jan 20, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Loss 70 - 89
Sun, Jan 21, 1951 vs Boston Celtics Loss 106 - 112 OT
Thu, Jan 25, 1951 @ Boston Celtics Loss 97 - 99
Sat, Jan 27, 1951 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 91 - 97
Sun, Jan 28, 1951 vs Rochester Royals Win 93 - 88
Wed, Jan 31, 1951 vs Philadelphia Warriors Win 91 - 84
Thu, Feb 1, 1951 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 102 - 109
Sun, Feb 4, 1951 vs Baltimore Bullets Loss 95 - 108
Wed, Feb 7, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 96 - 86
Sat, Feb 10, 1951 @ New York Knicks Loss 62 - 73
Sun, Feb 11, 1951 vs New York Knicks Win 120 - 96
Tue, Feb 13, 1951 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 78 - 80
Wed, Feb 14, 1951 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 77 - 75
Sat, Feb 17, 1951 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 91 - 112
Sun, Feb 18, 1951 vs Philadelphia Warriors Win 75 - 70
Sat, Feb 24, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 78 - 95
Sun, Feb 25, 1951 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 102 - 92
Wed, Feb 28, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 77 - 73
Thu, Mar 1, 1951 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 86 - 108
Sat, Mar 3, 1951 @ Rochester Royals Loss 79 - 89
Sun, Mar 4, 1951 vs New York Knicks Win 105 - 98
Tue, Mar 6, 1951 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 86 - 88
Wed, Mar 7, 1951 vs Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 99
Sun, Mar 11, 1951 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 102 - 87
Wed, Mar 14, 1951 vs Indianapolis Olympians Win 115 - 109
Thu, Mar 15, 1951 @ Philadelphia Warriors Loss 78 - 88
Fri, Mar 16, 1951 @ Boston Celtics Loss 88 - 90
Sun, Mar 18, 1951 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 95 - 82
Playoffs
Western Division Semifinals (Lost 1 - 2)
Tue, Mar 20, 1951 @ Rochester Royals Loss 81 - 110
Thu, Mar 22, 1951 vs Rochester Royals Win 83 - 78
Sat, Mar 24, 1951 @ Rochester Royals Loss 78 - 97

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy