1950-1951 Indianapolis Olympians

Indianapolis Olympians » 1951

Season Overview

31-37 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians

What was the record of the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians?

The Indianapolis Olympians finished the regular season with a 31-37 record. They went 20-12 at home and 11-25 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Indianapolis Olympians went 32-39. Their final game was a loss in the Western Division Semifinals to the Minneapolis Lakers.

What division did the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians play in?

The 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians played in the Western Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1950-51.

Did the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Indianapolis Olympians made the Playoffs in 1951. They lost their only series against the Minneapolis Lakers in the Western Division Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians?

The Indianapolis Olympians finished the regular season with a point differential of -161. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Olympians could have been expected to have about 27.3 wins, or a 27-41 record in the regular season.

How did the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians went 11-8.

How did the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians went 2-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians?

The longest losing streak that the Indianapolis Olympians had during the 1950-51 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Nov 1, 1950 @ Capitols L 84 - 100
Sat, Nov 4, 1950 @ Bullets L 86 - 102
Sun, Nov 5, 1950 @ Pistons L 63 - 68
Tue, Nov 7, 1950 vs Knicks W 86 - 73
Thu, Nov 9, 1950 @ Knicks W 85 - 73
Sun, Nov 12, 1950 @ Celtics L 75 - 78
Tue, Nov 14, 1950 vs Nationals W 108 - 78
Thu, Nov 16, 1950 @ Warriors L 67 - 84
Sat, Nov 18, 1950 vs Blackhawks W 74 - 67
Sun, Nov 19, 1950 @ Blackhawks L 81 - 104
Tue, Nov 21, 1950 vs Royals W 91 - 79
Thu, Nov 23, 1950 @ Nationals W 92 - 85
Sat, Nov 25, 1950 vs Bullets W 92 - 81
Sun, Nov 26, 1950 @ Pistons L 70 - 79
Tue, Nov 28, 1950 vs Pistons W 90 - 66
Fri, Dec 1, 1950 vs Lakers W 66 - 65
Sat, Dec 2, 1950 @ Royals L 72 - 94
Sun, Dec 3, 1950 @ Nationals L 81 - 84
Tue, Dec 5, 1950 vs Knicks W 95 - 89
Wed, Dec 6, 1950 @ Capitols W 101 - 79
Thu, Dec 7, 1950 @ Warriors L 73 - 102
Sun, Dec 10, 1950 @ Knicks L 84 - 106
Tue, Dec 12, 1950 vs Blackhawks W 75 - 74
Fri, Dec 15, 1950 vs Lakers L 71 - 82
Sun, Dec 17, 1950 @ Lakers L 60 - 79
Tue, Dec 19, 1950 vs Pistons L 92 - 93
Sat, Dec 23, 1950 @ Capitols W 87 - 79 OT
Tue, Dec 26, 1950 vs Capitols L 81 - 88
Fri, Dec 29, 1950 vs Blackhawks W 112 - 81
Tue, Jan 2 vs Warriors L 86 - 87 OT
Thu, Jan 4 @ Pistons W 94 - 83
Sat, Jan 6 @ Royals W 75 - 73 6OT
Sun, Jan 7 @ Blackhawks L 79 - 83
Tue, Jan 9 vs Royals L 59 - 77
Fri, Jan 12 vs Pistons L 81 - 89
Sun, Jan 14 @ Lakers L 84 - 86 OT
Tue, Jan 16 vs Lakers W 82 - 68
Thu, Jan 18 @ Warriors L 80 - 114
Sat, Jan 20 @ Bullets L 63 - 102
Tue, Jan 23 vs Celtics L 79 - 83 OT
Fri, Jan 26 vs Warriors W 78 - 75
Sun, Jan 28 @ Lakers L 75 - 101
Mon, Jan 29 vs Blackhawks W 87 - 85
Wed, Jan 31 vs Royals W 68 - 63
Sat, Feb 3 vs Lakers L 84 - 89
Sun, Feb 4 @ Knicks W 105 - 83
Mon, Feb 5 @ Celtics L 57 - 70
Tue, Feb 6 vs Royals W 78 - 76
Sat, Feb 10 vs Warriors L 78 - 88
Sun, Feb 11 @ Lakers L 78 - 91
Tue, Feb 13 vs Pistons W 80 - 78
Wed, Feb 14 @ Blackhawks L 91 - 98
Thu, Feb 15 @ Bullets W 69 - 60
Fri, Feb 16 vs Lakers L 71 - 76
Sun, Feb 18 @ Celtics L 75 - 78
Tue, Feb 20 vs Nationals L 79 - 81
Sun, Feb 25 @ Lakers W 75 - 73
Tue, Feb 27 vs Bullets W 96 - 74
Sun, Mar 4 @ Blackhawks L 72 - 87
Tue, Mar 6 vs Celtics W 75 - 73
Thu, Mar 8 @ Nationals L 97 - 121
Fri, Mar 9 vs Royals L 84 - 91
Sun, Mar 11 @ Royals W 95 - 88
Tue, Mar 13 vs Nationals W 98 - 93
Wed, Mar 14 @ Pistons L 109 - 115
Thu, Mar 15 vs Knicks W 74 - 70
Sat, Mar 17 @ Bullets W 92 - 91
Sun, Mar 18 @ Royals L 79 - 91
Playoffs
Western Division Semifinals
Wed, Mar 21 @ Lakers L 81 - 95
Fri, Mar 23 vs Lakers W 108 - 88
Sun, Mar 25 @ Lakers L 80 - 85

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy