1950-1951 Indianapolis Olympians

National Basketball Association » Indianapolis Olympians » 1951

Season Overview

31-37 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians

What was the record of the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians?

The Indianapolis Olympians finished the regular season with a 31-37 record. They went 20-12 at home and 11-25 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Indianapolis Olympians went 32-39. Their final game was a loss in the Western Division Semifinals to the Minneapolis Lakers.

What division did the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians play in?

The 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians played in the Western Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1950-51.

What was the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians record by month?

The 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians had their best month in November, when they went 8-7 and had a 53.3% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 6-9 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '50 8-7 53.3% +27
December '50 6-8 42.9% -45
January '51 6-9 40% -99
February '51 6-8 42.9% +1
March '51 5-5 50% -45

Did the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Indianapolis Olympians made the Playoffs in 1951. They lost their only series against the Minneapolis Lakers in the Western Division Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians?

The Indianapolis Olympians finished the regular season with a point differential of -161. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Olympians could have been expected to have about 27.3 wins, or a 27-41 record in the regular season.

How did the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians went 11-8.

How did the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians went 2-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians?

The longest losing streak that the Indianapolis Olympians had during the 1950-51 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1950-51 Indianapolis Olympians Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Nov 1, 1950 @ Washington Capitols Loss 84 - 100
Sat, Nov 4, 1950 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 86 - 102
Sun, Nov 5, 1950 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 63 - 68
Tue, Nov 7, 1950 vs New York Knicks Win 86 - 73
Thu, Nov 9, 1950 @ New York Knicks Win 85 - 73
Sun, Nov 12, 1950 @ Boston Celtics Loss 75 - 78
Tue, Nov 14, 1950 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 108 - 78
Thu, Nov 16, 1950 @ Philadelphia Warriors Loss 67 - 84
Sat, Nov 18, 1950 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 74 - 67
Sun, Nov 19, 1950 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 81 - 104
Tue, Nov 21, 1950 vs Rochester Royals Win 91 - 79
Thu, Nov 23, 1950 @ Syracuse Nationals Win 92 - 85
Sat, Nov 25, 1950 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 92 - 81
Sun, Nov 26, 1950 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 70 - 79
Tue, Nov 28, 1950 vs Fort Wayne Pistons Win 90 - 66
Fri, Dec 1, 1950 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 66 - 65
Sat, Dec 2, 1950 @ Rochester Royals Loss 72 - 94
Sun, Dec 3, 1950 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 81 - 84
Tue, Dec 5, 1950 vs New York Knicks Win 95 - 89
Wed, Dec 6, 1950 @ Washington Capitols Win 101 - 79
Thu, Dec 7, 1950 @ Philadelphia Warriors Loss 73 - 102
Sun, Dec 10, 1950 @ New York Knicks Loss 84 - 106
Tue, Dec 12, 1950 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 75 - 74
Fri, Dec 15, 1950 vs Minneapolis Lakers Loss 71 - 82
Sun, Dec 17, 1950 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 60 - 79
Tue, Dec 19, 1950 vs Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 92 - 93
Sat, Dec 23, 1950 @ Washington Capitols Win 87 - 79 OT
Tue, Dec 26, 1950 vs Washington Capitols Loss 81 - 88
Fri, Dec 29, 1950 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 112 - 81
Tue, Jan 2, 1951 vs Philadelphia Warriors Loss 86 - 87 OT
Thu, Jan 4, 1951 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Win 94 - 83
Sat, Jan 6, 1951 @ Rochester Royals Win 75 - 73 OT6
Sun, Jan 7, 1951 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 79 - 83
Tue, Jan 9, 1951 vs Rochester Royals Loss 59 - 77
Fri, Jan 12, 1951 vs Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 81 - 89
Sun, Jan 14, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 84 - 86 OT
Tue, Jan 16, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 82 - 68
Thu, Jan 18, 1951 @ Philadelphia Warriors Loss 80 - 114
Sat, Jan 20, 1951 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 63 - 102
Tue, Jan 23, 1951 vs Boston Celtics Loss 79 - 83 OT
Fri, Jan 26, 1951 vs Philadelphia Warriors Win 78 - 75
Sun, Jan 28, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 75 - 101
Mon, Jan 29, 1951 vs Tri-Cities Blackhawks Win 87 - 85
Wed, Jan 31, 1951 vs Rochester Royals Win 68 - 63
Sat, Feb 3, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Loss 84 - 89
Sun, Feb 4, 1951 @ New York Knicks Win 105 - 83
Mon, Feb 5, 1951 @ Boston Celtics Loss 57 - 70
Tue, Feb 6, 1951 vs Rochester Royals Win 78 - 76
Sat, Feb 10, 1951 vs Philadelphia Warriors Loss 78 - 88
Sun, Feb 11, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 78 - 91
Tue, Feb 13, 1951 vs Fort Wayne Pistons Win 80 - 78
Wed, Feb 14, 1951 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 91 - 98
Thu, Feb 15, 1951 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 69 - 60
Fri, Feb 16, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Loss 71 - 76
Sun, Feb 18, 1951 @ Boston Celtics Loss 75 - 78
Tue, Feb 20, 1951 vs Syracuse Nationals Loss 79 - 81
Sun, Feb 25, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Win 75 - 73
Tue, Feb 27, 1951 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 96 - 74
Sun, Mar 4, 1951 @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks Loss 72 - 87
Tue, Mar 6, 1951 vs Boston Celtics Win 75 - 73
Thu, Mar 8, 1951 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 97 - 121
Fri, Mar 9, 1951 vs Rochester Royals Loss 84 - 91
Sun, Mar 11, 1951 @ Rochester Royals Win 95 - 88
Tue, Mar 13, 1951 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 98 - 93
Wed, Mar 14, 1951 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 109 - 115
Thu, Mar 15, 1951 vs New York Knicks Win 74 - 70
Sat, Mar 17, 1951 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 92 - 91
Sun, Mar 18, 1951 @ Rochester Royals Loss 79 - 91
Playoffs
Western Division Semifinals (Lost 1 - 2)
Wed, Mar 21, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 81 - 95
Fri, Mar 23, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 108 - 88
Sun, Mar 25, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 80 - 85

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy