1972-1973 Houston Rockets

Houston Rockets » 1973

Season Overview

33-49 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1972-73 Houston Rockets

What was the record of the 1972-73 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a 33-49 record. They went 18-17 at home and 15-32 on the road.

What division did the 1972-73 Houston Rockets play in?

The 1972-73 Houston Rockets played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1972-73 Houston Rockets make the Playoffs?

No, the Rockets didn't make the Playoffs in 1973.

What was the point differential for the 1972-73 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a point differential of -142. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockets could have been expected to have about 36.7 wins, or a 37-45 record in the regular season.

How did the 1972-73 Houston Rockets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1972-73 Houston Rockets went 5-6.

How did the 1972-73 Houston Rockets perform in overtime games?

The 1972-73 Houston Rockets did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1972-73 Houston Rockets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1972-73 Houston Rockets was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1972-73 Houston Rockets?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Rockets had during the 1972-73 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

1972-73 Houston Rockets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 13, 1972 @ Cavaliers W 109 - 108
Sat, Oct 14, 1972 @ Braves W 121 - 113
Tue, Oct 17, 1972 @ Knicks L 95 - 103
Fri, Oct 20, 1972 vs Hawks W 120 - 108
Sat, Oct 21, 1972 vs Bulls L 97 - 130
Wed, Oct 25, 1972 vs Lakers L 107 - 112
Fri, Oct 27, 1972 vs Pistons W 130 - 118
Tue, Oct 31, 1972 @ Hawks W 106 - 105
Wed, Nov 1, 1972 @ 76ers W 108 - 104
Fri, Nov 3, 1972 vs Hawks L 108 - 114
Sat, Nov 4, 1972 @ Pistons W 118 - 108
Tue, Nov 7, 1972 @ Lakers L 109 - 122
Fri, Nov 10, 1972 @ Suns L 109 - 115
Sat, Nov 11, 1972 vs 76ers L 112 - 114
Tue, Nov 14, 1972 @ Bullets L 103 - 104
Thu, Nov 16, 1972 @ Knicks L 100 - 119
Sat, Nov 18, 1972 @ Kings L 117 - 127
Tue, Nov 21, 1972 @ Bulls L 105 - 113
Wed, Nov 22, 1972 vs Warriors W 132 - 104
Sat, Nov 25, 1972 vs SuperSonics W 114 - 109
Tue, Nov 28, 1972 @ Bullets L 90 - 108
Wed, Nov 29, 1972 @ Bullets W 102 - 94
Fri, Dec 1, 1972 @ Bullets L 96 - 103
Sat, Dec 2, 1972 vs Kings L 109 - 114
Tue, Dec 5, 1972 @ Warriors L 101 - 108
Fri, Dec 8, 1972 vs Trail Blazers W 114 - 108
Tue, Dec 12, 1972 @ Braves L 94 - 95
Fri, Dec 15, 1972 @ Bullets L 91 - 94
Sat, Dec 16, 1972 @ Pistons W 123 - 112
Sun, Dec 17, 1972 @ Cavaliers W 110 - 109
Wed, Dec 20, 1972 vs Knicks L 102 - 124
Fri, Dec 22, 1972 vs 76ers W 116 - 103
Tue, Dec 26, 1972 vs Suns W 113 - 110
Wed, Dec 27, 1972 vs Lakers W 136 - 104
Fri, Dec 29, 1972 vs Bucks L 101 - 114
Tue, Jan 2 vs Celtics L 110 - 130
Wed, Jan 3 vs Celtics W 123 - 112
Thu, Jan 4 @ Bulls L 97 - 111
Sat, Jan 6 @ Knicks L 106 - 116
Sun, Jan 7 @ Cavaliers L 97 - 102
Tue, Jan 9 @ Hawks L 114 - 120
Wed, Jan 10 @ Celtics L 107 - 128
Fri, Jan 12 vs Knicks L 103 - 104
Sat, Jan 13 vs Cavaliers L 115 - 123
Wed, Jan 17 @ Warriors L 117 - 123
Fri, Jan 19 vs Cavaliers L 104 - 108
Sat, Jan 20 vs Trail Blazers L 115 - 130
Sun, Jan 21 vs Knicks W 107 - 103
Thu, Jan 25 vs Bucks W 129 - 125
Fri, Jan 26 @ Celtics L 126 - 139
Sun, Jan 28 vs Hawks W 116 - 108
Tue, Jan 30 @ Trail Blazers W 123 - 120
Wed, Jan 31 @ SuperSonics L 109 - 118
Fri, Feb 2 @ Lakers L 109 - 126
Sat, Feb 3 @ Suns L 123 - 132
Sun, Feb 4 @ Braves W 130 - 118
Tue, Feb 6 vs 76ers W 123 - 117
Fri, Feb 9 vs Kings L 116 - 121
Sat, Feb 10 @ Hawks L 91 - 103
Tue, Feb 13 @ Kings L 118 - 132
Fri, Feb 16 @ Bucks L 103 - 105
Sat, Feb 17 vs Suns W 127 - 111
Sun, Feb 18 vs Bulls L 99 - 110
Wed, Feb 21 vs SuperSonics W 139 - 107
Fri, Feb 23 vs 76ers W 138 - 116
Sun, Feb 25 @ Pistons L 112 - 129
Tue, Feb 27 @ Braves W 112 - 105
Sat, Mar 3 @ Hawks L 125 - 136
Sun, Mar 4 vs Bucks L 101 - 116
Wed, Mar 7 @ Cavaliers L 100 - 118
Fri, Mar 9 vs Bullets L 104 - 109
Sat, Mar 10 vs Cavaliers W 131 - 116
Sun, Mar 11 vs Hawks W 129 - 118
Thu, Mar 15 @ Warriors L 125 - 141
Fri, Mar 16 @ Trail Blazers L 128 - 141
Sun, Mar 18 @ SuperSonics L 112 - 121
Tue, Mar 20 @ Celtics L 89 - 94
Wed, Mar 21 @ Bullets W 118 - 110
Fri, Mar 23 @ 76ers W 132 - 112
Sun, Mar 25 vs Celtics L 121 - 125
Tue, Mar 27 @ Braves W 121 - 111
Wed, Mar 28 @ Braves W 138 - 122

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy