1971-1972 Houston Rockets

National Basketball Association » Houston Rockets » 1972

Season Overview

34-48 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1971-72 Houston Rockets

What was the record of the 1971-72 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a 34-48 record. They went 18-21 at home and 16-27 on the road.

What division did the 1971-72 Houston Rockets play in?

The 1971-72 Houston Rockets played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1971-72 Houston Rockets record by month?

The 1971-72 Houston Rockets had their best month in February, when they went 8-6 and had a 57.1% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 2-8 and had a 20% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '71 2-8 20% -101
November '71 4-10 28.6% -73
December '71 8-7 53.3% -14
January '72 5-9 35.7% -16
February '72 8-6 57.1% +45
March '72 7-8 46.7% +31

Did the 1971-72 Houston Rockets make the Playoffs?

No, the Rockets didn't make the Playoffs in 1972.

What was the point differential for the 1971-72 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a point differential of -128. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockets could have been expected to have about 37.0 wins, or a 37-45 record in the regular season.

How did the 1971-72 Houston Rockets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1971-72 Houston Rockets went 9-13.

How did the 1971-72 Houston Rockets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1971-72 Houston Rockets went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1971-72 Houston Rockets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1971-72 Houston Rockets was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1971-72 Houston Rockets?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Rockets had during the 1971-72 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1971-72 Houston Rockets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 14, 1971 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 94 - 105
Sat, Oct 16, 1971 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 108 - 128
Sun, Oct 17, 1971 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 99 - 112
Wed, Oct 20, 1971 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 110 - 125
Fri, Oct 22, 1971 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 91 - 110
Sun, Oct 24, 1971 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 103 - 113
Tue, Oct 26, 1971 @ Detroit Pistons Win 104 - 103
Wed, Oct 27, 1971 @ Boston Celtics Loss 97 - 108
Thu, Oct 28, 1971 @ New York Knicks Loss 94 - 112
Sun, Oct 31, 1971 vs Buffalo Braves Win 102 - 87
Wed, Nov 3, 1971 vs New York Knicks Loss 98 - 117
Thu, Nov 4, 1971 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 110 - 112
Sun, Nov 7, 1971 vs Baltimore Bullets Loss 106 - 109
Tue, Nov 9, 1971 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 99 - 115
Wed, Nov 10, 1971 vs Boston Celtics Loss 103 - 142
Fri, Nov 12, 1971 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 102 - 111
Sat, Nov 13, 1971 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 102 - 111
Tue, Nov 16, 1971 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 107 - 110
Wed, Nov 17, 1971 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 118 - 112
Fri, Nov 19, 1971 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 99 - 106
Sun, Nov 21, 1971 @ Golden State Warriors Win 115 - 96
Wed, Nov 24, 1971 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 109 - 108
Sun, Nov 28, 1971 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 110 - 116
Tue, Nov 30, 1971 @ Buffalo Braves Win 115 - 101
Wed, Dec 1, 1971 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 106 - 116
Fri, Dec 3, 1971 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 112 - 113
Sat, Dec 4, 1971 @ Boston Celtics Loss 107 - 117
Wed, Dec 8, 1971 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 120 - 125
Fri, Dec 10, 1971 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 95 - 88
Sat, Dec 11, 1971 @ Phoenix Suns Win 111 - 110
Sun, Dec 12, 1971 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 100 - 98
Tue, Dec 14, 1971 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 98 - 106
Wed, Dec 15, 1971 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 117 - 115 OT
Fri, Dec 17, 1971 @ Chicago Bulls Win 109 - 98
Sat, Dec 18, 1971 @ Cincinnati Royals Win 126 - 116
Tue, Dec 21, 1971 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 132 - 119
Sun, Dec 26, 1971 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 115 - 137
Wed, Dec 29, 1971 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 106 - 124
Thu, Dec 30, 1971 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 129 - 115
Sun, Jan 2, 1972 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 107 - 109
Tue, Jan 4, 1972 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 119 - 110
Wed, Jan 5, 1972 vs Boston Celtics Loss 105 - 113
Sun, Jan 9, 1972 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 112 - 113
Tue, Jan 11, 1972 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 126 - 141
Sat, Jan 15, 1972 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 112 - 109
Sun, Jan 16, 1972 vs New York Knicks Loss 108 - 109
Thu, Jan 20, 1972 @ Cincinnati Royals Win 104 - 87
Fri, Jan 21, 1972 @ Boston Celtics Loss 105 - 110
Sat, Jan 22, 1972 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 108 - 115
Sun, Jan 23, 1972 @ Detroit Pistons Win 109 - 107
Tue, Jan 25, 1972 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 118 - 104
Wed, Jan 26, 1972 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 108 - 117
Fri, Jan 28, 1972 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 105 - 118
Wed, Feb 2, 1972 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 111 - 88
Fri, Feb 4, 1972 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 113 - 114
Sat, Feb 5, 1972 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 112 - 119
Sun, Feb 6, 1972 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 120 - 113
Tue, Feb 8, 1972 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 119 - 127
Fri, Feb 11, 1972 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 116 - 95
Sun, Feb 13, 1972 vs Cincinnati Royals Win 112 - 111
Mon, Feb 14, 1972 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 130 - 116
Tue, Feb 15, 1972 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 98 - 113
Wed, Feb 16, 1972 @ New York Knicks Loss 100 - 110
Fri, Feb 18, 1972 @ Buffalo Braves Win 108 - 96
Wed, Feb 23, 1972 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 115 - 110
Sat, Feb 26, 1972 vs Detroit Pistons Win 122 - 106
Sun, Feb 27, 1972 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 104 - 117
Wed, Mar 1, 1972 @ Cincinnati Royals Win 108 - 96
Fri, Mar 3, 1972 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 107 - 108
Sat, Mar 4, 1972 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 123 - 130
Sun, Mar 5, 1972 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 97 - 128
Thu, Mar 9, 1972 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 114 - 111
Fri, Mar 10, 1972 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 116 - 119
Sat, Mar 11, 1972 vs Buffalo Braves Win 121 - 100
Sun, Mar 12, 1972 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 121 - 112
Thu, Mar 16, 1972 vs New York Knicks Loss 102 - 103
Sat, Mar 18, 1972 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 116 - 120 OT
Tue, Mar 21, 1972 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 94 - 111
Wed, Mar 22, 1972 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 106 - 107
Fri, Mar 24, 1972 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 127 - 119
Sat, Mar 25, 1972 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 106 - 85
Sun, Mar 26, 1972 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 131 - 109

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy