1974-1975 Houston Rockets

Houston Rockets » 1975

Season Overview

41-41 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1974-75 Houston Rockets

What was the record of the 1974-75 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a 41-41 record. They went 29-12 at home and 12-29 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Houston Rockets went 44-46. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1974-75 Houston Rockets play in?

The 1974-75 Houston Rockets played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1974-75 Houston Rockets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Houston Rockets made the Playoffs in 1975. They won their first series against the New York Knicks in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1974-75 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a point differential of +87. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockets could have been expected to have about 43.9 wins, or a 44-38 record in the regular season.

How did the 1974-75 Houston Rockets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1974-75 Houston Rockets went 5-6.

How did the 1974-75 Houston Rockets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1974-75 Houston Rockets went 1-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1974-75 Houston Rockets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1974-75 Houston Rockets was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1974-75 Houston Rockets?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Rockets had during the 1974-75 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1974-75 Houston Rockets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 18, 1974 @ Bucks W 106 - 101
Sat, Oct 19, 1974 @ Hawks L 112 - 118
Tue, Oct 22, 1974 @ Knicks L 100 - 110
Wed, Oct 23, 1974 @ Bullets L 95 - 99
Fri, Oct 25, 1974 vs 76ers W 110 - 86
Wed, Oct 30, 1974 @ Jazz W 113 - 100
Thu, Oct 31, 1974 vs Bullets W 95 - 92
Sat, Nov 2, 1974 vs Kings W 120 - 97
Tue, Nov 5, 1974 vs Knicks L 93 - 106
Thu, Nov 7, 1974 vs Bucks W 103 - 93
Sat, Nov 9, 1974 vs Suns L 96 - 101
Tue, Nov 12, 1974 @ Kings W 103 - 99
Thu, Nov 14, 1974 vs Bulls W 105 - 96
Sat, Nov 16, 1974 vs Pistons W 118 - 98
Tue, Nov 19, 1974 vs Cavaliers W 94 - 85
Fri, Nov 22, 1974 @ Lakers L 83 - 89
Sun, Nov 24, 1974 @ SuperSonics W 124 - 109
Tue, Nov 26, 1974 @ Warriors L 124 - 144
Wed, Nov 27, 1974 @ Trail Blazers L 97 - 111
Fri, Nov 29, 1974 vs Hawks L 91 - 96
Sat, Nov 30, 1974 @ Suns L 100 - 112
Tue, Dec 3, 1974 @ Cavaliers L 91 - 97
Wed, Dec 4, 1974 @ Pistons L 69 - 86
Fri, Dec 6, 1974 vs Celtics L 114 - 120 OT
Tue, Dec 10, 1974 vs Warriors W 111 - 97
Wed, Dec 11, 1974 @ 76ers L 96 - 103
Thu, Dec 12, 1974 @ Braves L 113 - 124
Sat, Dec 14, 1974 vs Kings W 123 - 84
Tue, Dec 17, 1974 vs Jazz W 109 - 83
Fri, Dec 20, 1974 vs Bullets W 116 - 91
Sat, Dec 21, 1974 @ Hawks W 101 - 96
Thu, Dec 26, 1974 vs Hawks W 114 - 86
Sat, Dec 28, 1974 vs Braves W 125 - 117
Mon, Dec 30, 1974 vs Lakers W 120 - 107
Fri, Jan 3 @ Cavaliers L 83 - 95
Sat, Jan 4 @ Bucks L 89 - 93
Sun, Jan 5 @ Kings W 115 - 106
Tue, Jan 7 @ Bulls L 97 - 106
Thu, Jan 9 vs Bullets L 94 - 102
Fri, Jan 10 @ Jazz L 108 - 111
Thu, Jan 16 vs SuperSonics L 125 - 127 OT
Fri, Jan 17 vs Trail Blazers L 106 - 127
Sat, Jan 18 @ Celtics L 101 - 123
Tue, Jan 21 vs Celtics L 102 - 113
Thu, Jan 23 @ Hawks W 96 - 95
Fri, Jan 24 vs Bucks W 95 - 91
Sun, Jan 26 @ Bullets L 90 - 118
Tue, Jan 28 vs Lakers W 104 - 89
Thu, Jan 30 vs Pistons W 103 - 88
Sat, Feb 1 @ Knicks W 95 - 93
Sun, Feb 2 @ 76ers L 77 - 90
Tue, Feb 4 vs Warriors L 105 - 107
Wed, Feb 5 @ Jazz W 124 - 97
Fri, Feb 7 vs Hawks W 105 - 97
Sun, Feb 9 @ Trail Blazers W 102 - 92
Tue, Feb 11 @ Warriors W 112 - 108 OT
Wed, Feb 12 @ SuperSonics L 103 - 104
Fri, Feb 14 vs Jazz L 112 - 124
Sun, Feb 16 @ Cavaliers L 95 - 100
Tue, Feb 18 vs Trail Blazers W 107 - 83
Fri, Feb 21 vs 76ers W 103 - 85
Sun, Feb 23 @ Jazz L 99 - 108
Tue, Feb 25 vs Cavaliers W 114 - 87
Fri, Feb 28 vs Bulls W 102 - 87
Sat, Mar 1 vs Jazz W 121 - 109
Sun, Mar 2 vs Suns W 110 - 104
Fri, Mar 7 vs Cavaliers W 93 - 86
Sat, Mar 8 @ Suns W 112 - 107
Sun, Mar 9 @ Lakers L 95 - 116
Tue, Mar 11 vs SuperSonics L 117 - 122 OT
Wed, Mar 12 @ Bullets L 88 - 117
Fri, Mar 14 vs Knicks L 94 - 103
Sun, Mar 16 @ Celtics L 94 - 99
Tue, Mar 18 vs Braves W 122 - 115
Fri, Mar 21 @ Pistons L 110 - 121
Sat, Mar 22 @ Braves L 112 - 117
Sun, Mar 23 @ Cavaliers L 95 - 101
Tue, Mar 25 @ Bulls L 94 - 112
Fri, Mar 28 vs Cavaliers W 112 - 105
Sat, Mar 29 vs Jazz W 107 - 105
Tue, Apr 1 vs Hawks W 113 - 104
Wed, Apr 2 @ Bullets L 85 - 112
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Tue, Apr 8 vs Knicks W 99 - 84
Thu, Apr 10 @ Knicks L 96 - 106
Sat, Apr 12 vs Knicks W 118 - 86
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Mon, Apr 14 @ Celtics L 106 - 123
Wed, Apr 16 @ Celtics L 100 - 112
Sat, Apr 19 vs Celtics W 117 - 102
Tue, Apr 22 vs Celtics L 117 - 122
Thu, Apr 24 @ Celtics L 115 - 128

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy