1996-1997 Los Angeles Clippers
Los Angeles Clippers » 1997

Season Overview

36-46 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers

What was the record of the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers?

The Los Angeles Clippers finished the regular season with a 36-46 record. They went 21-20 at home and 15-26 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Clippers went 36-49. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Utah Jazz.

What division did the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers play in?

The 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Los Angeles Clippers made the Playoffs in 1997. They lost their only series against the Utah Jazz in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers?

The Los Angeles Clippers finished the regular season with a point differential of -193. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Clippers could have been expected to have about 34.2 wins, or a 34-48 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers went 9-8.

How did the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers went 3-5 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Clippers had during the 1996-97 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1996-97 Los Angeles Clippers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 1, 1996 @ Warriors W 97 - 85
Sat, Nov 2, 1996 vs Jazz L 90 - 95
Tue, Nov 5, 1996 @ Nuggets W 82 - 78
Fri, Nov 8, 1996 vs Knicks L 81 - 88 OT
Sun, Nov 10, 1996 vs Timberwolves W 81 - 70
Tue, Nov 12, 1996 @ Grizzlies W 99 - 92 2OT
Thu, Nov 14, 1996 vs SuperSonics L 78 - 94
Fri, Nov 15, 1996 @ Lakers L 100 - 107
Sun, Nov 17, 1996 vs Bucks W 102 - 94
Wed, Nov 20, 1996 @ Spurs W 93 - 81
Thu, Nov 21, 1996 @ Mavericks L 94 - 105
Sat, Nov 23, 1996 @ Timberwolves L 96 - 98
Mon, Nov 25, 1996 vs Bulls L 84 - 88
Wed, Nov 27, 1996 vs Heat L 82 - 98
Fri, Nov 29, 1996 @ Jazz L 94 - 111
Sat, Nov 30, 1996 vs Nets L 95 - 106 OT
Tue, Dec 3, 1996 vs Hornets W 96 - 89
Thu, Dec 5, 1996 @ Bulls L 96 - 114
Sat, Dec 7, 1996 @ Knicks L 80 - 89
Sun, Dec 8, 1996 @ Cavaliers L 69 - 90
Tue, Dec 10, 1996 vs Mavericks L 95 - 100
Thu, Dec 12, 1996 vs Spurs W 97 - 94
Sat, Dec 14, 1996 vs Kings W 106 - 94
Mon, Dec 16, 1996 vs Suns W 122 - 121 OT
Thu, Dec 19, 1996 vs Bullets L 93 - 102
Fri, Dec 20, 1996 @ SuperSonics L 86 - 102
Sun, Dec 22, 1996 @ Warriors L 91 - 97
Mon, Dec 23, 1996 @ Kings L 88 - 100
Fri, Dec 27, 1996 vs Trail Blazers L 98 - 102
Mon, Dec 30, 1996 vs Jazz W 115 - 101
Sat, Jan 4 @ Rockets W 95 - 91
Sun, Jan 5 @ Spurs W 93 - 84
Tue, Jan 7 @ Raptors W 87 - 80
Fri, Jan 10 @ Bullets L 98 - 102
Sat, Jan 11 @ Timberwolves L 93 - 95
Wed, Jan 15 vs Pacers L 93 - 108
Sun, Jan 19 vs Cavaliers L 102 - 107 2OT
Tue, Jan 21 @ Trail Blazers L 82 - 100
Thu, Jan 23 vs SuperSonics W 102 - 100
Fri, Jan 24 vs Nuggets W 114 - 111
Tue, Jan 28 vs Hawks L 96 - 112
Thu, Jan 30 vs Grizzlies W 100 - 94
Sat, Feb 1 vs Warriors W 110 - 98
Tue, Feb 4 vs Lakers W 108 - 86
Tue, Feb 11 vs Celtics W 116 - 112
Thu, Feb 13 @ Kings L 98 - 105
Fri, Feb 14 @ Suns L 93 - 110
Tue, Feb 18 vs Mavericks W 87 - 69
Thu, Feb 20 @ 76ers L 84 - 101
Fri, Feb 21 @ Hornets L 96 - 114
Sun, Feb 23 @ Bucks W 99 - 86
Tue, Feb 25 vs 76ers W 98 - 93
Wed, Feb 26 @ Grizzlies W 83 - 80
Fri, Feb 28 vs Raptors W 94 - 92
Sun, Mar 2 @ Nuggets L 107 - 109 OT
Tue, Mar 4 vs Rockets L 109 - 113
Thu, Mar 6 vs Magic L 93 - 94
Sat, Mar 8 vs Pistons L 85 - 91
Mon, Mar 10 vs Warriors W 112 - 106
Tue, Mar 11 @ Trail Blazers L 105 - 109
Thu, Mar 13 vs Suns L 96 - 112
Fri, Mar 14 @ Lakers W 97 - 95
Sun, Mar 16 vs Trail Blazers L 94 - 106
Tue, Mar 18 @ Suns W 121 - 111
Wed, Mar 19 vs Kings W 108 - 98
Sat, Mar 22 @ Jazz L 94 - 107
Sun, Mar 23 vs Spurs W 106 - 91
Tue, Mar 25 vs Grizzlies W 110 - 104 OT
Thu, Mar 27 @ Hawks L 88 - 103
Fri, Mar 28 @ Pistons L 85 - 113
Sun, Mar 30 @ Pacers L 96 - 103 OT
Tue, Apr 1 @ Heat L 87 - 97
Thu, Apr 3 @ Magic W 113 - 94
Fri, Apr 4 @ Celtics W 117 - 102
Sun, Apr 6 @ Nets W 103 - 96
Tue, Apr 8 vs Rockets L 117 - 127
Thu, Apr 10 vs Timberwolves L 96 - 108
Sat, Apr 12 vs Nuggets W 116 - 94
Mon, Apr 14 @ Mavericks W 99 - 93
Tue, Apr 15 @ Rockets L 119 - 123
Fri, Apr 18 vs Lakers L 95 - 123
Sat, Apr 19 @ SuperSonics L 100 - 125
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Thu, Apr 24 @ Jazz L 86 - 106
Sat, Apr 26 @ Jazz L 99 - 105
Mon, Apr 28 vs Jazz L 92 - 104

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy