1996-1997 Golden State Warriors
Golden State Warriors » 1997

Season Overview

30-52 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1996-97 Golden State Warriors

What was the record of the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors finished the regular season with a 30-52 record. They went 18-23 at home and 12-29 on the road.

What division did the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors play in?

The 1996-97 Golden State Warriors played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors make the Playoffs?

No, the Warriors didn't make the Playoffs in 1997.

What was the point differential for the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors finished the regular season with a point differential of -386. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Warriors could have been expected to have about 28.3 wins, or a 28-54 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors went 3-8.

How did the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors went 3-6 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996-97 Golden State Warriors?

The longest losing streak that the Golden State Warriors had during the 1996-97 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1996-97 Golden State Warriors Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 1, 1996 vs Clippers L 85 - 97
Sun, Nov 3, 1996 @ Grizzlies W 105 - 95
Tue, Nov 5, 1996 vs Trail Blazers L 93 - 111
Thu, Nov 7, 1996 vs Knicks L 100 - 105
Fri, Nov 8, 1996 @ Nuggets L 91 - 94
Tue, Nov 12, 1996 @ SuperSonics L 102 - 121
Thu, Nov 14, 1996 vs Bucks W 95 - 86
Sat, Nov 16, 1996 @ Rockets L 103 - 115
Sun, Nov 17, 1996 @ Spurs W 102 - 92
Tue, Nov 19, 1996 vs Lakers L 109 - 112
Thu, Nov 21, 1996 @ Jazz L 104 - 109 OT
Sat, Nov 23, 1996 vs Rockets L 115 - 120 OT
Tue, Nov 26, 1996 vs Heat L 88 - 107
Thu, Nov 28, 1996 vs Nets W 124 - 118
Fri, Nov 29, 1996 @ Trail Blazers L 93 - 119
Sun, Dec 1, 1996 vs Trail Blazers W 98 - 70
Tue, Dec 3, 1996 vs Nuggets W 114 - 99
Wed, Dec 4, 1996 @ Suns L 87 - 118
Fri, Dec 6, 1996 vs Pacers L 71 - 86
Sun, Dec 8, 1996 vs Spurs W 114 - 88
Tue, Dec 10, 1996 @ Raptors W 101 - 91
Thu, Dec 12, 1996 @ Knicks L 79 - 90
Fri, Dec 13, 1996 @ Cavaliers L 87 - 101
Sun, Dec 15, 1996 vs Bullets L 102 - 110
Tue, Dec 17, 1996 @ SuperSonics L 83 - 123
Wed, Dec 18, 1996 vs Timberwolves W 123 - 96
Sun, Dec 22, 1996 vs Clippers W 97 - 91
Thu, Dec 26, 1996 @ Mavericks W 113 - 108
Sat, Dec 28, 1996 @ Rockets L 95 - 104
Fri, Jan 3 vs 76ers W 122 - 114 OT
Mon, Jan 6 vs Hornets L 101 - 109
Wed, Jan 8 vs Grizzlies L 95 - 109
Thu, Jan 9 @ Grizzlies W 102 - 86
Sun, Jan 12 @ Bucks L 93 - 111
Tue, Jan 14 @ Celtics L 108 - 116
Wed, Jan 15 @ 76ers W 128 - 111
Fri, Jan 17 @ Pacers W 98 - 91
Sat, Jan 18 @ Timberwolves L 93 - 108
Tue, Jan 21 vs Mavericks W 105 - 93
Thu, Jan 23 vs Pistons L 79 - 94
Fri, Jan 24 @ Lakers L 97 - 114
Mon, Jan 27 vs Grizzlies W 122 - 97
Wed, Jan 29 vs SuperSonics L 86 - 111
Fri, Jan 31 vs Bulls L 92 - 115
Sat, Feb 1 @ Clippers L 98 - 110
Tue, Feb 4 vs Hawks L 85 - 107
Thu, Feb 13 @ Mavericks W 107 - 99
Fri, Feb 14 @ Spurs W 108 - 94
Sun, Feb 16 @ Kings L 85 - 105
Wed, Feb 19 vs Celtics W 112 - 101
Fri, Feb 21 @ Timberwolves L 82 - 101
Sat, Feb 22 @ Bulls L 87 - 120
Mon, Feb 24 @ Hawks L 100 - 106
Wed, Feb 26 @ Pistons L 84 - 117
Fri, Feb 28 @ Nets W 117 - 108
Sat, Mar 1 @ Bullets L 108 - 118
Mon, Mar 3 vs Jazz L 104 - 111
Wed, Mar 5 vs Rockets L 85 - 90
Fri, Mar 7 vs Magic W 108 - 101
Sun, Mar 9 vs Kings W 102 - 98
Mon, Mar 10 @ Clippers L 106 - 112
Wed, Mar 12 @ Lakers L 101 - 109
Thu, Mar 13 vs Cavaliers W 101 - 95 OT
Sat, Mar 15 vs Raptors W 106 - 102
Mon, Mar 17 vs Suns L 95 - 116
Wed, Mar 19 @ Heat L 91 - 93 OT
Thu, Mar 20 @ Magic L 95 - 100
Sat, Mar 22 @ Hornets L 93 - 100 OT
Tue, Mar 25 vs SuperSonics L 89 - 126
Fri, Mar 28 @ Suns L 115 - 122 OT
Sun, Mar 30 vs Timberwolves L 102 - 113
Tue, Apr 1 @ Trail Blazers W 91 - 82
Thu, Apr 3 vs Mavericks W 106 - 90
Sat, Apr 5 vs Spurs W 120 - 103
Sun, Apr 6 vs Jazz L 100 - 114
Tue, Apr 8 vs Lakers L 85 - 109
Thu, Apr 10 vs Nuggets W 109 - 107 OT
Fri, Apr 11 @ Kings L 87 - 97
Sun, Apr 13 vs Suns L 97 - 105
Mon, Apr 14 @ Nuggets W 103 - 93
Thu, Apr 17 @ Jazz L 93 - 106
Sat, Apr 19 vs Kings L 120 - 122 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy