1965-1966 Los Angeles Lakers

Los Angeles Lakers » 1966

Season Overview

45-35 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 45-35 record. They went 31-13 at home and 14-22 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 52-42. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Western Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1965-66.

Did the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers did play in the NBA Title, they lost to the Boston Celtics.

What was the point differential for the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +248. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 47.2 wins, or a 47-33 record in the regular season.

How did the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers went 8-8.

How did the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 1965-66 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1965-66 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 15, 1965 @ Warriors W 122 - 115
Sat, Oct 16, 1965 @ Hawks W 106 - 94
Wed, Oct 20, 1965 @ Celtics L 96 - 100
Sat, Oct 23, 1965 @ Knicks L 101 - 106
Tue, Oct 26, 1965 vs Knicks W 104 - 102
Thu, Oct 28, 1965 vs Knicks W 140 - 116
Sat, Oct 30, 1965 vs Warriors L 122 - 124
Wed, Nov 3, 1965 vs Hawks W 120 - 116
Fri, Nov 5, 1965 vs Hawks W 118 - 116
Sat, Nov 6, 1965 @ Hawks L 101 - 131
Sun, Nov 7, 1965 @ Bullets L 116 - 137
Tue, Nov 9, 1965 @ 76ers L 110 - 118
Wed, Nov 10, 1965 vs Pistons W 133 - 125
Fri, Nov 12, 1965 vs Knicks W 107 - 106
Sun, Nov 14, 1965 vs Bullets W 129 - 114
Wed, Nov 17, 1965 vs Celtics W 125 - 115
Fri, Nov 19, 1965 vs Warriors W 135 - 124
Sat, Nov 20, 1965 vs Warriors W 133 - 117
Sun, Nov 21, 1965 vs 76ers L 104 - 110
Wed, Nov 24, 1965 vs 76ers W 127 - 124
Fri, Nov 26, 1965 @ Bullets L 107 - 110
Sat, Nov 27, 1965 @ Celtics L 95 - 101
Sun, Nov 28, 1965 @ Pistons W 128 - 110
Tue, Nov 30, 1965 @ Royals L 120 - 126
Wed, Dec 1, 1965 vs Royals W 121 - 105
Fri, Dec 3, 1965 vs Royals L 118 - 122
Mon, Dec 6, 1965 vs 76ers L 107 - 116
Tue, Dec 7, 1965 @ Knicks L 127 - 131
Wed, Dec 8, 1965 @ Celtics L 106 - 108
Fri, Dec 10, 1965 @ Royals W 129 - 110
Sat, Dec 11, 1965 vs Hawks W 126 - 108
Sun, Dec 12, 1965 vs Hawks W 123 - 101
Wed, Dec 15, 1965 vs 76ers L 108 - 122
Fri, Dec 17, 1965 vs 76ers L 117 - 127
Sun, Dec 19, 1965 vs Warriors W 132 - 120
Thu, Dec 23, 1965 vs Pistons W 122 - 112
Sat, Dec 25, 1965 vs Pistons W 115 - 106
Mon, Dec 27, 1965 vs Hawks W 108 - 100
Tue, Dec 28, 1965 @ Hawks W 107 - 100
Wed, Dec 29, 1965 @ Royals L 109 - 111
Thu, Dec 30, 1965 @ Pistons L 114 - 117
Sun, Jan 2 vs Celtics L 113 - 124
Wed, Jan 5 vs Celtics W 120 - 113
Fri, Jan 7 @ 76ers W 126 - 120
Sat, Jan 8 @ Knicks L 127 - 133
Sun, Jan 9 @ Pistons W 111 - 98
Wed, Jan 12 @ Celtics L 102 - 114
Fri, Jan 14 @ Warriors W 118 - 110
Sat, Jan 15 vs Knicks W 152 - 123
Tue, Jan 18 @ Royals L 108 - 119
Thu, Jan 20 @ Bullets L 121 - 123
Fri, Jan 21 vs Warriors L 109 - 120
Tue, Jan 25 vs 76ers L 106 - 110
Wed, Jan 26 @ Pistons W 126 - 110
Fri, Jan 28 vs Bullets W 138 - 123
Sun, Jan 30 vs Bullets W 136 - 122
Wed, Feb 2 vs Royals W 119 - 118
Fri, Feb 4 vs Royals W 132 - 125
Sun, Feb 6 @ Hawks L 105 - 109
Mon, Feb 7 @ 76ers L 125 - 132
Wed, Feb 9 @ Bullets W 123 - 116 OT
Sat, Feb 12 @ Knicks L 127 - 140
Sun, Feb 13 @ Celtics W 120 - 110
Tue, Feb 15 vs Knicks W 132 - 124
Thu, Feb 17 vs 76ers L 121 - 136
Sat, Feb 19 vs Celtics L 111 - 115
Mon, Feb 21 vs Celtics L 108 - 115
Wed, Feb 23 vs Royals W 140 - 133
Sat, Feb 26 @ Pistons W 131 - 118
Wed, Mar 2 @ Bullets L 113 - 119
Fri, Mar 4 vs Bullets W 123 - 106
Sat, Mar 5 @ Warriors W 125 - 123
Sun, Mar 6 vs Bullets W 126 - 105
Tue, Mar 8 @ Knicks L 132 - 133 OT
Wed, Mar 9 @ Royals W 119 - 116
Fri, Mar 11 vs Pistons L 114 - 116
Tue, Mar 15 vs Pistons W 135 - 108
Fri, Mar 18 vs Hawks W 132 - 120
Sat, Mar 19 @ Warriors L 119 - 125
Sun, Mar 20 vs Warriors W 124 - 112
Playoffs
Western Division Finals
Fri, Apr 1 vs Hawks W 129 - 106
Sun, Apr 3 vs Hawks W 125 - 116
Wed, Apr 6 @ Hawks L 113 - 120
Sat, Apr 9 @ Hawks W 107 - 95
Sun, Apr 10 vs Hawks L 100 - 112
Wed, Apr 13 @ Hawks L 127 - 131
Fri, Apr 15 vs Hawks W 130 - 121
Finals
Sun, Apr 17 @ Celtics W 133 - 129 OT
Tue, Apr 19 @ Celtics L 109 - 129
Wed, Apr 20 vs Celtics L 106 - 120
Fri, Apr 22 vs Celtics L 117 - 122
Sun, Apr 24 @ Celtics W 121 - 117
Tue, Apr 26 vs Celtics W 123 - 115
Thu, Apr 28 @ Celtics L 93 - 95

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy