1965-1966 New York Knicks

National Basketball Association » New York Knicks » 1966

Season Overview

30-50 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1965-66 New York Knicks

What was the record of the 1965-66 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a 30-50 record. They went 23-17 at home and 7-33 on the road.

What division did the 1965-66 New York Knicks play in?

The 1965-66 New York Knicks played in the Eastern Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1965-66.

What was the 1965-66 New York Knicks record by month?

The 1965-66 New York Knicks had their best month in February, when they went 11-5 and had a 68.8% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 3-11 and had a 21.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '65 3-4 42.9% -35
November '65 4-11 26.7% -49
December '65 5-7 41.7% -34
January '66 4-12 25% -44
February '66 11-5 68.8% +63
March '66 3-11 21.4% -109

Did the 1965-66 New York Knicks make the Playoffs?

No, the Knicks didn't make the Playoffs in 1966.

What was the point differential for the 1965-66 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a point differential of -208. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Knicks could have been expected to have about 33.9 wins, or a 34-46 record in the regular season.

How did the 1965-66 New York Knicks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1965-66 New York Knicks went 9-15.

How did the 1965-66 New York Knicks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1965-66 New York Knicks went 1-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1965-66 New York Knicks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1965-66 New York Knicks was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1965-66 New York Knicks?

The longest losing streak that the New York Knicks had during the 1965-66 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1965-66 New York Knicks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 16, 1965 vs Detroit Pistons Win 111 - 103
Wed, Oct 20, 1965 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 103 - 116
Sat, Oct 23, 1965 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 106 - 101
Tue, Oct 26, 1965 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 102 - 104
Thu, Oct 28, 1965 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 116 - 140
Fri, Oct 29, 1965 @ San Francisco Warriors Loss 100 - 110
Sun, Oct 31, 1965 @ San Francisco Warriors Win 104 - 103
Wed, Nov 3, 1965 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 114 - 129
Thu, Nov 4, 1965 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 108 - 107
Sat, Nov 6, 1965 vs Cincinnati Royals Loss 103 - 114
Wed, Nov 10, 1965 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 119 - 124
Fri, Nov 12, 1965 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 106 - 107
Sat, Nov 13, 1965 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 119 - 127
Tue, Nov 16, 1965 vs Detroit Pistons Win 120 - 95
Thu, Nov 18, 1965 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 104 - 120
Fri, Nov 19, 1965 @ Detroit Pistons Win 116 - 109
Sat, Nov 20, 1965 vs Boston Celtics Loss 108 - 122
Tue, Nov 23, 1965 vs San Francisco Warriors Loss 125 - 134
Wed, Nov 24, 1965 @ Boston Celtics Loss 110 - 125
Fri, Nov 26, 1965 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 113 - 117
Sat, Nov 27, 1965 vs Cincinnati Royals Loss 129 - 132
Tue, Nov 30, 1965 vs St. Louis Hawks Win 138 - 119
Wed, Dec 1, 1965 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 125 - 139
Tue, Dec 7, 1965 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 131 - 127
Wed, Dec 8, 1965 vs St. Louis Hawks Loss 93 - 104
Fri, Dec 10, 1965 @ St. Louis Hawks Win 109 - 106
Sat, Dec 11, 1965 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 150 - 127
Tue, Dec 14, 1965 vs San Francisco Warriors Win 141 - 137
Wed, Dec 15, 1965 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 108 - 111
Sat, Dec 18, 1965 vs Cincinnati Royals Win 122 - 114
Wed, Dec 22, 1965 @ Boston Celtics Loss 120 - 123 OT
Sat, Dec 25, 1965 vs St. Louis Hawks Loss 111 - 131
Mon, Dec 27, 1965 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 116 - 138
Wed, Dec 29, 1965 vs Boston Celtics Loss 96 - 99
Sat, Jan 1, 1966 vs Cincinnati Royals Win 147 - 122
Sun, Jan 2, 1966 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 122 - 133
Tue, Jan 4, 1966 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 127 - 129
Wed, Jan 5, 1966 vs San Francisco Warriors Loss 117 - 118
Sat, Jan 8, 1966 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 133 - 127
Sun, Jan 9, 1966 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 124 - 130
Wed, Jan 12, 1966 @ San Francisco Warriors Loss 114 - 122
Sat, Jan 15, 1966 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 123 - 152
Mon, Jan 17, 1966 vs St. Louis Hawks Loss 106 - 115
Tue, Jan 18, 1966 @ St. Louis Hawks Loss 107 - 109
Fri, Jan 21, 1966 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 98 - 109
Sat, Jan 22, 1966 @ St. Louis Hawks Loss 111 - 119
Tue, Jan 25, 1966 vs Detroit Pistons Win 115 - 100
Wed, Jan 26, 1966 vs San Francisco Warriors Win 115 - 103
Sat, Jan 29, 1966 vs Boston Celtics Loss 107 - 119
Sun, Jan 30, 1966 @ Boston Celtics Loss 115 - 118
Tue, Feb 1, 1966 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 112 - 109
Fri, Feb 4, 1966 @ Detroit Pistons Win 115 - 113
Sat, Feb 5, 1966 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 120 - 113
Tue, Feb 8, 1966 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 136 - 123
Wed, Feb 9, 1966 @ Boston Celtics Loss 117 - 121
Fri, Feb 11, 1966 @ Detroit Pistons Win 122 - 107
Sat, Feb 12, 1966 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 140 - 127
Mon, Feb 14, 1966 vs San Francisco Warriors Win 138 - 125
Tue, Feb 15, 1966 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 124 - 132
Wed, Feb 16, 1966 vs San Francisco Warriors Win 112 - 108
Fri, Feb 18, 1966 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 118 - 120
Sat, Feb 19, 1966 vs Cincinnati Royals Win 124 - 113
Tue, Feb 22, 1966 vs St. Louis Hawks Win 113 - 108
Wed, Feb 23, 1966 @ Detroit Pistons Win 100 - 98
Fri, Feb 25, 1966 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 124 - 130
Sat, Feb 26, 1966 vs Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 100
Tue, Mar 1, 1966 vs San Francisco Warriors Loss 112 - 114
Wed, Mar 2, 1966 @ Boston Celtics Loss 104 - 140
Fri, Mar 4, 1966 @ Detroit Pistons Win 121 - 119
Sat, Mar 5, 1966 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 145 - 149 OT
Sun, Mar 6, 1966 @ St. Louis Hawks Loss 106 - 119
Tue, Mar 8, 1966 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 133 - 132 OT
Fri, Mar 11, 1966 vs Baltimore Bullets Loss 123 - 126
Sat, Mar 12, 1966 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 126 - 134
Sun, Mar 13, 1966 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 113 - 115
Tue, Mar 15, 1966 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 107 - 125
Wed, Mar 16, 1966 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 113 - 118
Thu, Mar 17, 1966 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 106 - 115
Sat, Mar 19, 1966 vs Boston Celtics Loss 113 - 126
Tue, Mar 22, 1966 vs St. Louis Hawks Win 126 - 125

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy