1969-1970 Los Angeles Lakers

Los Angeles Lakers » 1970

Season Overview

46-36 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 46-36 record. They went 28-14 at home and 18-22 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 57-43. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the New York Knicks.

What division did the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Western Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1969-70.

Did the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers did play in the NBA Title, they lost to the New York Knicks.

What was the point differential for the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +163. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 46.0 wins, or a 46-36 record in the regular season.

How did the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers went 9-9.

How did the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers went 3-3 in overtime games.

How did the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers went 2-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 1969-70 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1969-70 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 17, 1969 @ 76ers L 126 - 131
Sat, Oct 18, 1969 @ Knicks L 96 - 99
Tue, Oct 21, 1969 @ Bullets W 142 - 137 OT
Wed, Oct 22, 1969 @ Royals W 116 - 109
Fri, Oct 24, 1969 vs Bucks W 123 - 112
Sat, Oct 25, 1969 @ SuperSonics W 130 - 106
Sun, Oct 26, 1969 vs Bulls W 129 - 125
Sun, Nov 2, 1969 vs Royals L 116 - 124
Fri, Nov 7, 1969 vs Suns L 120 - 122
Sun, Nov 9, 1969 vs Knicks L 102 - 112
Tue, Nov 11, 1969 vs Pistons L 102 - 110
Fri, Nov 14, 1969 vs Suns W 127 - 112
Sat, Nov 15, 1969 @ Suns L 111 - 114
Sun, Nov 16, 1969 vs 76ers W 138 - 125
Tue, Nov 18, 1969 @ Pistons W 125 - 114 OT
Wed, Nov 19, 1969 @ Royals W 116 - 103
Fri, Nov 21, 1969 vs Rockets W 100 - 98
Sat, Nov 22, 1969 @ Warriors W 106 - 98
Sun, Nov 23, 1969 vs Bullets L 97 - 129
Tue, Nov 25, 1969 @ Knicks L 96 - 103
Wed, Nov 26, 1969 @ Bucks L 81 - 100
Fri, Nov 28, 1969 vs Warriors L 108 - 114
Sun, Nov 30, 1969 vs Bulls L 114 - 116 OT
Thu, Dec 4, 1969 @ Suns L 109 - 119
Fri, Dec 5, 1969 vs Pistons W 128 - 109
Sat, Dec 6, 1969 @ Rockets W 128 - 115
Sun, Dec 7, 1969 vs Hawks L 103 - 104
Tue, Dec 9, 1969 @ 76ers L 99 - 123
Wed, Dec 10, 1969 @ Celtics L 99 - 111
Fri, Dec 12, 1969 @ Hawks L 107 - 121
Sun, Dec 14, 1969 vs SuperSonics W 131 - 127
Fri, Dec 19, 1969 vs Royals L 109 - 117
Sun, Dec 21, 1969 vs 76ers W 133 - 117
Tue, Dec 23, 1969 @ Rockets L 109 - 115
Fri, Dec 26, 1969 vs Knicks W 114 - 106
Sun, Dec 28, 1969 vs Celtics W 109 - 99
Tue, Dec 30, 1969 @ Warriors L 100 - 105
Fri, Jan 2 vs Warriors W 125 - 95
Sat, Jan 3 @ SuperSonics W 126 - 109
Sun, Jan 4 vs Suns W 120 - 112
Tue, Jan 6 @ Bulls L 100 - 105
Fri, Jan 9 @ Hawks W 127 - 112
Sat, Jan 10 @ Bulls L 112 - 116 OT
Wed, Jan 14 @ Bucks L 113 - 115
Fri, Jan 16 @ Celtics W 108 - 103
Sun, Jan 18 @ Pistons L 100 - 106
Thu, Jan 22 vs Warriors W 122 - 108
Fri, Jan 23 vs SuperSonics W 128 - 100
Sat, Jan 24 @ SuperSonics W 122 - 121 OT
Sun, Jan 25 vs Suns W 118 - 106
Tue, Jan 27 vs Rockets W 124 - 109
Wed, Jan 28 @ Rockets W 113 - 108
Fri, Jan 30 vs Hawks W 102 - 87
Sun, Feb 1 @ 76ers W 113 - 112
Tue, Feb 3 @ Royals W 124 - 114
Wed, Feb 4 @ Pistons L 109 - 125
Fri, Feb 6 vs Bucks L 105 - 118
Sat, Feb 7 @ Suns L 117 - 121 OT
Sun, Feb 8 vs Rockets W 125 - 113
Tue, Feb 10 vs Bullets L 106 - 111
Wed, Feb 11 @ Warriors W 125 - 115
Thu, Feb 12 vs Hawks W 136 - 114
Sat, Feb 14 @ Bulls L 113 - 116
Sun, Feb 15 @ Bucks W 98 - 96
Tue, Feb 17 @ Knicks L 93 - 114
Wed, Feb 18 @ Bullets L 103 - 117
Fri, Feb 20 vs Bucks W 119 - 114
Sat, Feb 21 @ Rockets L 106 - 121
Sun, Feb 22 vs Celtics W 108 - 96
Tue, Feb 24 vs Hawks L 106 - 118
Fri, Feb 27 vs Bulls W 111 - 101
Sun, Mar 1 @ Celtics W 120 - 114
Tue, Mar 3 @ Hawks L 93 - 101
Wed, Mar 4 @ Bullets W 94 - 91
Fri, Mar 6 vs Bullets L 100 - 105
Sun, Mar 8 vs Royals W 144 - 116
Tue, Mar 10 vs Warriors W 106 - 104
Fri, Mar 13 vs 76ers W 128 - 117
Sun, Mar 15 vs Knicks W 106 - 101
Wed, Mar 18 vs Celtics L 122 - 137
Fri, Mar 20 vs Pistons W 117 - 111
Sun, Mar 22 vs SuperSonics W 121 - 118
Playoffs
Western Division Semifinals
Wed, Mar 25 vs Suns W 128 - 112
Sun, Mar 29 vs Suns L 101 - 114
Thu, Apr 2 @ Suns L 98 - 112
Sat, Apr 4 @ Suns L 102 - 112
Sun, Apr 5 vs Suns W 138 - 121
Tue, Apr 7 @ Suns W 104 - 93
Thu, Apr 9 vs Suns W 129 - 94
Western Division Finals
Sun, Apr 12 @ Hawks W 119 - 115
Tue, Apr 14 @ Hawks W 105 - 94
Fri, Apr 17 vs Hawks W 115 - 114 OT
Sun, Apr 19 vs Hawks W 133 - 114
Finals
Fri, Apr 24 @ Knicks L 112 - 124
Mon, Apr 27 @ Knicks W 105 - 103
Wed, Apr 29 vs Knicks L 108 - 111 OT
Fri, May 1 vs Knicks W 121 - 115 OT
Mon, May 4 @ Knicks L 100 - 107
Wed, May 6 vs Knicks W 135 - 113
Fri, May 8 @ Knicks L 99 - 113

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy