1968-1969 Los Angeles Lakers

Los Angeles Lakers » 1969

Season Overview

55-27 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 55-27 record. They went 33-9 at home and 22-18 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 66-34. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Western Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1968-69.

Did the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers did play in the NBA Title, they lost to the Boston Celtics.

What was the point differential for the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +340. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 51.5 wins, or a 51-31 record in the regular season.

How did the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers went 16-6.

How did the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers went 5-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 1968-69 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1968-69 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 18, 1968 @ 76ers L 96 - 114
Sat, Oct 19, 1968 @ Knicks W 118 - 96
Tue, Oct 22, 1968 @ Royals L 103 - 107
Wed, Oct 23, 1968 @ Pistons L 110 - 117
Fri, Oct 25, 1968 vs Bullets W 117 - 111
Sun, Oct 27, 1968 vs Rockets W 152 - 116
Tue, Oct 29, 1968 vs Hawks W 125 - 124
Fri, Nov 1, 1968 vs Bulls L 101 - 114
Sun, Nov 3, 1968 @ Suns W 127 - 109
Tue, Nov 5, 1968 @ Bulls W 112 - 109 OT
Wed, Nov 6, 1968 vs Bucks W 128 - 115
Fri, Nov 8, 1968 vs Knicks W 102 - 100
Sun, Nov 10, 1968 vs Knicks W 130 - 109
Fri, Nov 15, 1968 vs Rockets W 127 - 119
Sat, Nov 16, 1968 @ Warriors W 119 - 112
Sun, Nov 17, 1968 vs SuperSonics W 105 - 94
Tue, Nov 19, 1968 vs Celtics W 116 - 106
Fri, Nov 22, 1968 vs Warriors L 98 - 100
Sun, Nov 24, 1968 vs Bulls W 103 - 100
Tue, Nov 26, 1968 @ Knicks L 100 - 104
Thu, Nov 28, 1968 @ 76ers L 107 - 122
Fri, Nov 29, 1968 @ Celtics W 93 - 92
Sun, Dec 1, 1968 vs Bucks W 119 - 112
Tue, Dec 3, 1968 vs Suns W 122 - 108
Thu, Dec 5, 1968 @ Bullets L 90 - 108
Fri, Dec 6, 1968 @ Hawks W 99 - 94
Sat, Dec 7, 1968 @ Bulls L 81 - 90
Sun, Dec 8, 1968 vs Rockets W 132 - 118
Fri, Dec 13, 1968 vs Hawks L 103 - 105
Sat, Dec 14, 1968 @ SuperSonics W 136 - 120
Sun, Dec 15, 1968 vs SuperSonics W 115 - 114
Tue, Dec 17, 1968 vs Royals W 112 - 108
Fri, Dec 20, 1968 vs Warriors W 133 - 101
Sun, Dec 22, 1968 vs 76ers W 102 - 99
Wed, Dec 25, 1968 @ Suns W 119 - 99
Thu, Dec 26, 1968 @ Pistons W 95 - 94
Sat, Dec 28, 1968 @ Bulls L 86 - 93
Sun, Dec 29, 1968 vs Pistons W 111 - 108
Mon, Dec 30, 1968 @ Rockets W 131 - 126 OT
Tue, Dec 31, 1968 vs Pistons L 107 - 127
Fri, Jan 3 @ 76ers L 101 - 130
Sat, Jan 4 @ Hawks W 121 - 111
Tue, Jan 7 @ Bullets W 100 - 93
Fri, Jan 10 @ Celtics L 82 - 88
Sat, Jan 11 @ Hawks L 100 - 104
Fri, Jan 17 vs Royals W 128 - 107
Sun, Jan 19 vs Royals W 132 - 117
Tue, Jan 21 @ Bucks W 122 - 105
Wed, Jan 22 @ Pistons L 115 - 116
Fri, Jan 24 @ Hawks L 106 - 110
Sun, Jan 26 @ Royals W 126 - 113
Tue, Jan 28 vs Bulls W 125 - 118
Wed, Jan 29 @ Rockets W 122 - 120
Fri, Jan 31 vs Bucks W 105 - 104
Sat, Feb 1 @ Warriors W 106 - 101 OT
Sun, Feb 2 vs Warriors L 117 - 122 3OT
Mon, Feb 3 @ SuperSonics L 107 - 114
Fri, Feb 7 vs 76ers L 106 - 109
Sat, Feb 8 @ Suns W 122 - 104
Sun, Feb 9 vs Suns W 134 - 116
Wed, Feb 12 @ SuperSonics W 109 - 92
Fri, Feb 14 vs Rockets W 115 - 109
Sun, Feb 16 @ Bucks L 97 - 106
Tue, Feb 18 @ Knicks W 113 - 109
Wed, Feb 19 @ Bullets L 88 - 110
Fri, Feb 21 vs Celtics L 102 - 124
Sun, Feb 23 vs 76ers L 121 - 125
Tue, Feb 25 vs SuperSonics W 114 - 111 OT
Fri, Feb 28 vs Suns W 121 - 117
Sat, Mar 1 @ Rockets W 119 - 113
Sun, Mar 2 vs Warriors W 107 - 92
Tue, Mar 4 vs Bullets L 108 - 116
Fri, Mar 7 vs Celtics W 105 - 99 OT
Sun, Mar 9 vs Bullets W 120 - 109
Tue, Mar 11 vs Pistons W 137 - 101
Wed, Mar 12 @ Warriors L 85 - 97
Fri, Mar 14 vs Bucks W 111 - 103
Sun, Mar 16 @ Celtics W 108 - 73
Tue, Mar 18 @ Bulls W 93 - 92
Wed, Mar 19 @ Royals L 128 - 136 OT
Fri, Mar 21 vs Hawks W 116 - 103
Sun, Mar 23 vs Knicks W 128 - 111
Playoffs
Western Division Semifinals
Wed, Mar 26 vs Warriors L 94 - 99
Fri, Mar 28 vs Warriors L 101 - 107
Mon, Mar 31 @ Warriors W 115 - 98
Wed, Apr 2 @ Warriors W 103 - 88
Fri, Apr 4 vs Warriors W 103 - 98
Sat, Apr 5 @ Warriors W 118 - 78
Western Division Finals
Fri, Apr 11 vs Hawks W 95 - 93
Sun, Apr 13 vs Hawks W 104 - 102
Tue, Apr 15 @ Hawks L 86 - 99
Thu, Apr 17 @ Hawks W 100 - 85
Sun, Apr 20 vs Hawks W 104 - 96
Finals
Wed, Apr 23 vs Celtics W 120 - 118
Fri, Apr 25 vs Celtics W 118 - 112
Sun, Apr 27 @ Celtics L 105 - 111
Tue, Apr 29 @ Celtics L 88 - 89
Thu, May 1 vs Celtics W 117 - 104
Sat, May 3 @ Celtics L 90 - 99
Mon, May 5 vs Celtics L 106 - 108

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy