1998-1999 Miami Heat

Miami Heat » 1999

Season Overview

33-17 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1998-99 Miami Heat

What was the record of the 1998-99 Miami Heat?

The Miami Heat finished the regular season with a 33-17 record. They went 18-7 at home and 15-10 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Miami Heat went 35-20. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the New York Knicks.

What division did the 1998-99 Miami Heat play in?

The 1998-99 Miami Heat played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1998-99 Miami Heat make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Miami Heat made the Playoffs in 1999. They lost their only series against the New York Knicks in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1998-99 Miami Heat?

The Miami Heat finished the regular season with a point differential of +248. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Heat could have been expected to have about 34.5 wins, or a 34-16 record in the regular season.

How did the 1998-99 Miami Heat perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1998-99 Miami Heat went 4-5.

How did the 1998-99 Miami Heat perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1998-99 Miami Heat went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998-99 Miami Heat?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998-99 Miami Heat was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998-99 Miami Heat?

The longest losing streak that the Miami Heat had during the 1998-99 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1998-99 Miami Heat Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Feb 5 vs Pistons L 81 - 95
Sun, Feb 7 @ Knicks W 83 - 79
Mon, Feb 8 @ Hornets L 91 - 94
Tue, Feb 9 vs Celtics L 101 - 108
Thu, Feb 11 vs Raptors W 102 - 84
Mon, Feb 15 vs Nets W 95 - 72
Tue, Feb 16 @ Pacers W 89 - 78
Wed, Feb 17 @ Pistons W 91 - 80
Sat, Feb 20 vs Rockets W 81 - 71
Tue, Feb 23 @ Wizards W 96 - 80
Wed, Feb 24 @ Hornets W 91 - 83
Fri, Feb 26 @ Pistons L 93 - 95
Sun, Feb 28 vs Magic W 84 - 78
Tue, Mar 2 vs Knicks W 85 - 84 OT
Thu, Mar 4 vs Nuggets W 95 - 87
Fri, Mar 5 @ 76ers W 89 - 78
Sun, Mar 7 @ Pacers L 72 - 85
Mon, Mar 8 vs 76ers W 91 - 89
Wed, Mar 10 vs Hawks W 88 - 78
Thu, Mar 11 vs Raptors W 83 - 73
Sun, Mar 14 vs Nets W 102 - 76
Tue, Mar 16 vs Wizards W 94 - 85
Wed, Mar 17 @ Hawks W 86 - 85
Sat, Mar 20 vs Pacers L 89 - 94
Tue, Mar 23 @ Jazz L 81 - 84
Wed, Mar 24 @ Bucks W 84 - 76
Fri, Mar 26 @ Timberwolves L 93 - 100
Sun, Mar 28 @ Magic L 87 - 94
Thu, Apr 1 vs 76ers L 84 - 88
Sat, Apr 3 @ Nets L 77 - 88
Sun, Apr 4 @ Wizards W 90 - 79
Tue, Apr 6 @ Raptors W 92 - 70
Wed, Apr 7 vs Mavericks W 93 - 87
Sat, Apr 10 @ Bulls W 82 - 49
Sun, Apr 11 vs Bucks W 95 - 92
Tue, Apr 13 vs Bulls W 90 - 74
Wed, Apr 14 @ Bucks L 86 - 98
Fri, Apr 16 @ Celtics L 81 - 82
Sun, Apr 18 vs Pacers W 92 - 88
Mon, Apr 19 @ Cavaliers W 94 - 87
Wed, Apr 21 vs Cavaliers W 93 - 80
Thu, Apr 22 @ Magic W 75 - 70
Sun, Apr 25 vs Knicks L 80 - 82
Mon, Apr 26 @ Cavaliers W 90 - 65
Tue, Apr 27 @ Nets W 95 - 76
Thu, Apr 29 vs Celtics L 96 - 107
Sat, May 1 vs Bulls L 86 - 101
Sun, May 2 vs Hornets W 100 - 93
Tue, May 4 vs Hawks W 93 - 79
Wed, May 5 @ Knicks L 88 - 101
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sat, May 8 vs Knicks L 75 - 95
Mon, May 10 vs Knicks W 83 - 73
Wed, May 12 @ Knicks L 73 - 97
Fri, May 14 @ Knicks W 87 - 72
Sun, May 16 vs Knicks L 77 - 78

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy