1984-1985 New Jersey Nets

National Basketball Association » Brooklyn Nets » 1985

Season Overview

42-40 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1984-85 New Jersey Nets

What was the record of the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets?

The New Jersey Nets finished the regular season with a 42-40 record. They went 27-14 at home and 15-26 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New Jersey Nets went 42-43. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Detroit Pistons.

What division did the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets play in?

The 1984-85 New Jersey Nets played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets record by month?

The 1984-85 New Jersey Nets had their best month in February, when they went 8-3 and had a 72.7% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 1-3 and had a 25% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '84 1-3 25% -23
November '84 7-5 58.3% +45
December '84 7-9 43.8% -43
January '85 6-9 40% +5
February '85 8-3 72.7% +50
March '85 8-9 47.1% -52
April '85 5-2 71.4% +37

Did the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New Jersey Nets made the Playoffs in 1985. They lost their only series against the Detroit Pistons in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets?

The New Jersey Nets finished the regular season with a point differential of +19. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Nets could have been expected to have about 41.6 wins, or a 42-40 record in the regular season.

How did the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets went 9-9.

How did the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets went 1-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984-85 New Jersey Nets?

The longest losing streak that the New Jersey Nets had during the 1984-85 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1984-85 New Jersey Nets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 26, 1984 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 104 - 119
Sat, Oct 27, 1984 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 131 - 106
Tue, Oct 30, 1984 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 96 - 118
Wed, Oct 31, 1984 @ Boston Celtics Loss 105 - 116
Sat, Nov 3, 1984 vs Indiana Pacers Win 118 - 117
Wed, Nov 7, 1984 vs Washington Bullets Win 99 - 88
Fri, Nov 9, 1984 vs Kansas City Kings Loss 99 - 101
Sun, Nov 11, 1984 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 111 - 121
Tue, Nov 13, 1984 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 99 - 90
Wed, Nov 14, 1984 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 86 - 98
Sat, Nov 17, 1984 @ Golden State Warriors Win 131 - 114
Sun, Nov 18, 1984 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 102 - 97
Tue, Nov 20, 1984 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 107 - 117 OT
Sat, Nov 24, 1984 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 99 - 101
Wed, Nov 28, 1984 vs New York Knicks Win 111 - 96
Fri, Nov 30, 1984 vs Indiana Pacers Win 123 - 100
Sun, Dec 2, 1984 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 112 - 114
Tue, Dec 4, 1984 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 97 - 112
Wed, Dec 5, 1984 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 93 - 104
Sat, Dec 8, 1984 vs Boston Celtics Loss 98 - 107
Tue, Dec 11, 1984 @ Boston Celtics Loss 121 - 130
Wed, Dec 12, 1984 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 116 - 109
Fri, Dec 14, 1984 vs Chicago Bulls Win 111 - 109
Sat, Dec 15, 1984 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 100 - 112
Tue, Dec 18, 1984 @ Washington Bullets Loss 95 - 104
Wed, Dec 19, 1984 vs Washington Bullets Win 115 - 106
Fri, Dec 21, 1984 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 116 - 122
Sat, Dec 22, 1984 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 93 - 107
Tue, Dec 25, 1984 @ New York Knicks Win 120 - 114
Wed, Dec 26, 1984 vs Detroit Pistons Win 112 - 97
Fri, Dec 28, 1984 vs New York Knicks Win 100 - 97
Sat, Dec 29, 1984 @ Detroit Pistons Win 110 - 108
Wed, Jan 2, 1985 vs Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 110
Fri, Jan 4, 1985 vs Phoenix Suns Win 105 - 98
Sat, Jan 5, 1985 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 114 - 124
Tue, Jan 8, 1985 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 101 - 107
Fri, Jan 11, 1985 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 122 - 103
Sun, Jan 13, 1985 vs Houston Rockets Win 100 - 99
Wed, Jan 16, 1985 vs Chicago Bulls Win 100 - 94
Fri, Jan 18, 1985 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 93 - 102
Sat, Jan 19, 1985 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 107 - 109
Tue, Jan 22, 1985 @ Utah Jazz Loss 99 - 102
Thu, Jan 24, 1985 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 110 - 119
Sat, Jan 26, 1985 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 103 - 93
Mon, Jan 28, 1985 @ Houston Rockets Loss 93 - 97
Tue, Jan 29, 1985 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 127 - 130
Thu, Jan 31, 1985 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 122 - 99
Sat, Feb 2, 1985 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 101 - 96
Tue, Feb 5, 1985 @ Detroit Pistons Win 119 - 117
Wed, Feb 6, 1985 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 106 - 93
Tue, Feb 12, 1985 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 103 - 111
Wed, Feb 13, 1985 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 112 - 105
Fri, Feb 15, 1985 vs Detroit Pistons Win 124 - 123
Sat, Feb 16, 1985 @ New York Knicks Win 126 - 117
Wed, Feb 20, 1985 vs Utah Jazz Loss 104 - 110 OT
Fri, Feb 22, 1985 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 127 - 131
Sat, Feb 23, 1985 @ Detroit Pistons Win 111 - 103
Wed, Feb 27, 1985 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 114 - 91
Fri, Mar 1, 1985 @ Washington Bullets Win 100 - 98
Sun, Mar 3, 1985 @ Chicago Bulls Win 117 - 113
Tue, Mar 5, 1985 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 113 - 134
Wed, Mar 6, 1985 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 129 - 108
Fri, Mar 8, 1985 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 110 - 128
Sun, Mar 10, 1985 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 113 - 126
Tue, Mar 12, 1985 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 108 - 109
Wed, Mar 13, 1985 vs Washington Bullets Win 114 - 109
Sat, Mar 16, 1985 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 107 - 127
Sun, Mar 17, 1985 vs Indiana Pacers Win 129 - 105
Tue, Mar 19, 1985 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 111 - 130
Wed, Mar 20, 1985 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 128 - 108
Fri, Mar 22, 1985 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 111 - 123
Tue, Mar 26, 1985 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 109 - 108 OT
Wed, Mar 27, 1985 vs Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 105
Fri, Mar 29, 1985 @ Washington Bullets Loss 98 - 122
Sat, Mar 30, 1985 @ New York Knicks Win 123 - 114
Tue, Apr 2, 1985 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 94 - 108
Wed, Apr 3, 1985 vs New York Knicks Win 113 - 100
Sat, Apr 6, 1985 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 108 - 104
Tue, Apr 9, 1985 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 100 - 114
Wed, Apr 10, 1985 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 125 - 100
Sat, Apr 13, 1985 vs Chicago Bulls Win 123 - 111
Sun, Apr 14, 1985 @ Boston Celtics Win 129 - 118
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Lost 0 - 3)
Thu, Apr 18, 1985 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 105 - 125
Sun, Apr 21, 1985 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 111 - 121
Wed, Apr 24, 1985 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 115 - 116

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy