1955-1956 New York Knicks

New York Knicks » 1956

Season Overview

35-37 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1955-56 New York Knicks

What was the record of the 1955-56 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a 35-37 record. They went 15-20 at home and 20-17 on the road.

What division did the 1955-56 New York Knicks play in?

The 1955-56 New York Knicks played in the Eastern Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1955-56.

Did the 1955-56 New York Knicks make the Playoffs?

No, the Knicks didn't make the Playoffs in 1956.

What was the point differential for the 1955-56 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a point differential of -30. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Knicks could have been expected to have about 35.0 wins, or a 35-37 record in the regular season.

How did the 1955-56 New York Knicks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1955-56 New York Knicks went 11-6.

How did the 1955-56 New York Knicks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1955-56 New York Knicks went 7-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1955-56 New York Knicks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1955-56 New York Knicks was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1955-56 New York Knicks?

The longest losing streak that the New York Knicks had during the 1955-56 regular season was 4 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1955-56 New York Knicks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Nov 5, 1955 @ Royals W 100 - 98 OT
Thu, Nov 10, 1955 vs Lakers W 112 - 105
Sat, Nov 12, 1955 vs Celtics W 96 - 95
Sun, Nov 13, 1955 vs Royals W 94 - 91
Tue, Nov 15, 1955 @ Hawks L 95 - 121
Thu, Nov 17, 1955 @ Pistons W 110 - 88
Sat, Nov 19, 1955 vs Hawks L 91 - 104
Sun, Nov 20, 1955 @ Pistons W 119 - 115 OT
Wed, Nov 23, 1955 @ Celtics W 115 - 111 OT
Thu, Nov 24, 1955 @ Warriors L 97 - 118
Sat, Nov 26, 1955 vs Nationals W 100 - 99
Sun, Nov 27, 1955 @ Nationals L 74 - 85
Tue, Nov 29, 1955 vs Pistons L 99 - 104
Thu, Dec 1, 1955 @ Lakers L 90 - 97
Sat, Dec 3, 1955 vs Warriors L 102 - 109
Tue, Dec 6, 1955 vs Royals W 116 - 105
Sat, Dec 10, 1955 @ Hawks W 99 - 80
Tue, Dec 13, 1955 vs Lakers W 98 - 91
Wed, Dec 14, 1955 @ Celtics L 100 - 102
Sat, Dec 17, 1955 @ Pistons W 100 - 95
Sun, Dec 18, 1955 vs Celtics L 92 - 95
Tue, Dec 20, 1955 vs Nationals L 91 - 98
Sun, Dec 25, 1955 @ Pistons L 87 - 92
Mon, Dec 26, 1955 @ Warriors W 108 - 97
Tue, Dec 27, 1955 vs Warriors W 80 - 79
Wed, Dec 28, 1955 @ Royals W 113 - 91
Sat, Dec 31, 1955 @ Nationals L 92 - 101
Sun, Jan 1 vs Royals L 92 - 101
Tue, Jan 3 @ Celtics W 107 - 97
Wed, Jan 4 @ Celtics W 103 - 86
Thu, Jan 5 vs Celtics L 87 - 92
Sat, Jan 7 @ Warriors L 97 - 104
Sun, Jan 8 vs Warriors L 83 - 95
Sat, Jan 14 vs Hawks L 101 - 104 2OT
Sun, Jan 15 @ Celtics W 109 - 104 OT
Tue, Jan 17 vs Royals W 112 - 107
Wed, Jan 18 @ Royals L 103 - 108
Fri, Jan 20 @ Lakers W 122 - 109
Sat, Jan 21 vs Lakers L 89 - 109
Sun, Jan 22 @ Lakers W 100 - 95
Wed, Jan 25 @ Lakers L 95 - 104
Fri, Jan 27 vs Royals L 93 - 111
Sat, Jan 28 vs Pistons L 91 - 92 OT
Sun, Jan 29 @ Nationals W 99 - 95 OT
Tue, Jan 31 vs Warriors W 105 - 95
Wed, Feb 1 @ Warriors W 105 - 104 2OT
Thu, Feb 2 vs Warriors L 87 - 88
Sat, Feb 4 vs Nationals L 94 - 103
Sun, Feb 5 @ Celtics L 104 - 114
Tue, Feb 7 vs Celtics W 113 - 102
Wed, Feb 8 @ Royals W 102 - 97
Fri, Feb 10 vs Nationals L 88 - 94
Sat, Feb 11 vs Hawks W 107 - 91
Sun, Feb 12 @ Celtics L 108 - 116
Tue, Feb 14 @ Hawks W 103 - 99
Wed, Feb 15 @ Lakers L 102 - 113
Fri, Feb 17 vs Nationals L 86 - 91
Sun, Feb 19 @ Nationals L 98 - 118
Tue, Feb 21 vs Nationals L 107 - 108 2OT
Wed, Feb 22 @ Warriors W 117 - 108
Sat, Feb 25 vs Hawks L 89 - 99
Sun, Feb 26 @ Hawks L 85 - 103
Mon, Feb 27 vs Hawks W 113 - 109
Tue, Feb 28 vs Pistons L 95 - 99
Fri, Mar 2 @ Pistons L 97 - 104
Sun, Mar 4 @ Nationals W 118 - 111 2OT
Tue, Mar 6 vs Celtics W 119 - 99
Wed, Mar 7 vs Warriors L 87 - 108
Sat, Mar 10 vs Nationals W 104 - 84
Sun, Mar 11 @ Pistons W 122 - 96
Tue, Mar 13 @ Lakers L 89 - 102
Wed, Mar 14 vs Warriors W 115 - 108
Playoffs
Thu, Mar 15 @ Nationals L 77 - 82

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy