1956-1957 New York Knicks

New York Knicks » 1957

Season Overview

36-36 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1956-57 New York Knicks

What was the record of the 1956-57 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a 36-36 record. They went 24-12 at home and 12-24 on the road.

What division did the 1956-57 New York Knicks play in?

The 1956-57 New York Knicks played in the Eastern Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1956-57.

Did the 1956-57 New York Knicks make the Playoffs?

No, the Knicks didn't make the Playoffs in 1957.

What was the point differential for the 1956-57 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a point differential of -10. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Knicks could have been expected to have about 35.7 wins, or a 36-36 record in the regular season.

How did the 1956-57 New York Knicks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1956-57 New York Knicks went 10-12.

How did the 1956-57 New York Knicks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1956-57 New York Knicks went 2-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1956-57 New York Knicks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1956-57 New York Knicks was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1956-57 New York Knicks?

The longest losing streak that the New York Knicks had during the 1956-57 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1956-57 New York Knicks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 27, 1956 vs Celtics L 112 - 115
Sat, Nov 3, 1956 @ Celtics W 113 - 107
Sun, Nov 4, 1956 @ Pistons W 96 - 83
Wed, Nov 7, 1956 @ Hawks L 101 - 107
Sat, Nov 10, 1956 @ Warriors L 81 - 83
Sun, Nov 11, 1956 vs Warriors W 106 - 95
Wed, Nov 14, 1956 @ Royals L 87 - 90
Sun, Nov 18, 1956 vs Hawks W 102 - 69
Wed, Nov 21, 1956 @ Pistons L 103 - 104 OT
Sat, Nov 24, 1956 vs Royals L 87 - 96
Sun, Nov 25, 1956 @ Royals L 93 - 95
Tue, Nov 27, 1956 vs Pistons W 105 - 98
Fri, Nov 30, 1956 @ Warriors L 99 - 110
Sat, Dec 1, 1956 vs Nationals W 117 - 100
Sun, Dec 2, 1956 @ Nationals L 100 - 110
Tue, Dec 4, 1956 vs Lakers W 101 - 88
Thu, Dec 6, 1956 vs Royals W 95 - 92
Fri, Dec 7, 1956 @ Hawks W 107 - 101
Sat, Dec 8, 1956 vs Hawks W 109 - 104
Sun, Dec 9, 1956 @ Lakers W 100 - 91
Tue, Dec 11, 1956 vs Hawks L 128 - 137
Wed, Dec 12, 1956 @ Lakers L 103 - 121
Sat, Dec 15, 1956 @ Royals W 91 - 76
Sun, Dec 16, 1956 @ Pistons L 80 - 84
Tue, Dec 18, 1956 vs Celtics W 110 - 99
Sun, Dec 23, 1956 vs Warriors L 90 - 95
Tue, Dec 25, 1956 vs Hawks L 105 - 107 OT
Thu, Dec 27, 1956 @ Warriors L 87 - 112
Sun, Dec 30, 1956 vs Royals W 96 - 88
Tue, Jan 1 @ Nationals L 102 - 106
Thu, Jan 3 vs Nationals W 126 - 111
Sat, Jan 5 @ Pistons L 96 - 109
Sun, Jan 6 @ Lakers W 111 - 101
Tue, Jan 8 vs Celtics W 113 - 102
Thu, Jan 10 vs Hawks W 89 - 84 OT
Sat, Jan 12 @ Warriors L 82 - 116
Sun, Jan 13 vs Warriors W 101 - 90
Thu, Jan 17 @ Lakers W 94 - 93
Sat, Jan 19 vs Pistons W 102 - 100
Sun, Jan 20 @ Celtics L 78 - 114
Tue, Jan 22 vs Nationals W 90 - 88
Wed, Jan 23 vs Warriors L 93 - 99
Thu, Jan 24 @ Nationals L 97 - 115
Sat, Jan 26 vs Lakers W 122 - 107
Sun, Jan 27 @ Pistons L 102 - 103 OT
Tue, Jan 29 vs Warriors W 114 - 110
Wed, Jan 30 vs Royals W 92 - 80
Thu, Jan 31 vs Warriors L 102 - 106
Sat, Feb 2 vs Celtics L 111 - 114
Sun, Feb 3 @ Celtics L 98 - 116
Tue, Feb 5 vs Royals L 88 - 91
Wed, Feb 6 vs Nationals W 119 - 100
Fri, Feb 8 @ Celtics W 92 - 90
Sat, Feb 9 vs Nationals L 89 - 101
Sun, Feb 10 @ Nationals L 100 - 102
Wed, Feb 13 @ Royals W 85 - 82
Thu, Feb 14 @ Lakers L 97 - 99
Sat, Feb 16 vs Lakers W 120 - 112
Sun, Feb 17 @ Warriors L 115 - 123
Tue, Feb 19 vs Celtics L 110 - 112
Thu, Feb 21 @ Pistons L 114 - 120
Sat, Feb 23 vs Pistons W 102 - 94
Sun, Feb 24 @ Celtics L 85 - 97
Tue, Feb 26 vs Hawks W 107 - 76
Thu, Feb 28 @ Celtics W 122 - 121 OT
Sat, Mar 2 @ Hawks W 97 - 94
Sun, Mar 3 @ Lakers L 108 - 119
Tue, Mar 5 vs Nationals L 92 - 99
Wed, Mar 6 @ Nationals W 100 - 93
Thu, Mar 7 vs Nationals W 99 - 94
Sun, Mar 10 vs Warriors W 104 - 103
Wed, Mar 13 @ Celtics L 91 - 122

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy