1989-1990 Orlando Magic

National Basketball Association » Orlando Magic » 1990

Season Overview

18-64 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1989-90 Orlando Magic

What was the record of the 1989-90 Orlando Magic?

The Orlando Magic finished the regular season with a 18-64 record. They went 12-29 at home and 6-35 on the road.

What division did the 1989-90 Orlando Magic play in?

The 1989-90 Orlando Magic played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1989-90 Orlando Magic record by month?

The 1989-90 Orlando Magic had their best month in November, when they went 7-7 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 1-13 and had a 7.1% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '89 7-7 50% -52
December '89 2-13 13.3% -126
January '90 4-10 28.6% -124
February '90 3-10 23.1% -157
March '90 1-13 7.1% -174
April '90 1-11 8.3% -98

Did the 1989-90 Orlando Magic make the Playoffs?

No, the Magic didn't make the Playoffs in 1990.

What was the point differential for the 1989-90 Orlando Magic?

The Orlando Magic finished the regular season with a point differential of -731. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Magic could have been expected to have about 20.9 wins, or a 21-61 record in the regular season.

How did the 1989-90 Orlando Magic perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1989-90 Orlando Magic went 6-9.

How did the 1989-90 Orlando Magic perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989-90 Orlando Magic went 2-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989-90 Orlando Magic?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989-90 Orlando Magic was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989-90 Orlando Magic?

The longest losing streak that the Orlando Magic had during the 1989-90 regular season was 15 games, which happened once during the season.

1989-90 Orlando Magic Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Nov 4, 1989 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 106 - 111
Mon, Nov 6, 1989 vs New York Knicks Win 118 - 110
Wed, Nov 8, 1989 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 117 - 110 OT
Fri, Nov 10, 1989 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 121 - 125
Sat, Nov 11, 1989 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 109 - 148
Mon, Nov 13, 1989 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 104 - 112
Tue, Nov 14, 1989 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 116 - 130
Thu, Nov 16, 1989 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 113 - 132
Sat, Nov 18, 1989 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 116 - 103
Tue, Nov 21, 1989 @ Sacramento Kings Win 115 - 113
Wed, Nov 22, 1989 @ Utah Jazz Win 119 - 97
Fri, Nov 24, 1989 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 94 - 121
Tue, Nov 28, 1989 vs Miami Heat Win 104 - 99
Thu, Nov 30, 1989 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 103 - 96
Fri, Dec 1, 1989 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 110 - 125
Mon, Dec 4, 1989 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 95 - 121
Wed, Dec 6, 1989 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 110 - 118
Fri, Dec 8, 1989 @ Miami Heat Loss 114 - 122 OT
Sun, Dec 10, 1989 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 108 - 103
Tue, Dec 12, 1989 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 103 - 106
Thu, Dec 14, 1989 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 113 - 124
Sat, Dec 16, 1989 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 116 - 125
Sun, Dec 17, 1989 @ Houston Rockets Loss 94 - 109
Wed, Dec 20, 1989 vs Chicago Bulls Win 110 - 109
Fri, Dec 22, 1989 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 125 - 137
Sat, Dec 23, 1989 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 100 - 106
Tue, Dec 26, 1989 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 90 - 98
Wed, Dec 27, 1989 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 101 - 106
Sat, Dec 30, 1989 @ New York Knicks Loss 107 - 113
Tue, Jan 2, 1990 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 113 - 115
Fri, Jan 5, 1990 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 116 - 127
Sat, Jan 6, 1990 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 112 - 123
Mon, Jan 8, 1990 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 111 - 102
Wed, Jan 10, 1990 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 106 - 121
Thu, Jan 11, 1990 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 105 - 141
Sat, Jan 13, 1990 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 127 - 138
Wed, Jan 17, 1990 vs Boston Celtics Loss 111 - 133
Fri, Jan 19, 1990 vs New Jersey Nets Win 120 - 105
Mon, Jan 22, 1990 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 103 - 126
Wed, Jan 24, 1990 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 103 - 125
Thu, Jan 25, 1990 @ New Jersey Nets Win 117 - 112
Sat, Jan 27, 1990 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 96 - 114
Tue, Jan 30, 1990 vs Indiana Pacers Win 129 - 111
Thu, Feb 1, 1990 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 111 - 129
Sat, Feb 3, 1990 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 110 - 113
Tue, Feb 6, 1990 vs New York Knicks Loss 110 - 117
Thu, Feb 8, 1990 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 101 - 99
Wed, Feb 14, 1990 vs Chicago Bulls Win 135 - 129 OT
Thu, Feb 15, 1990 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 123 - 130
Sat, Feb 17, 1990 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 108 - 135
Tue, Feb 20, 1990 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 102 - 117
Wed, Feb 21, 1990 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 109 - 140
Fri, Feb 23, 1990 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 96 - 123
Sat, Feb 24, 1990 @ Washington Bullets Loss 124 - 141
Mon, Feb 26, 1990 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 110 - 129
Tue, Feb 27, 1990 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 115 - 109
Thu, Mar 1, 1990 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 100 - 114
Sat, Mar 3, 1990 vs Washington Bullets Loss 128 - 132 2OT
Tue, Mar 6, 1990 vs Utah Jazz Loss 101 - 111
Wed, Mar 7, 1990 @ Miami Heat Loss 105 - 122
Sat, Mar 10, 1990 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 101 - 112
Mon, Mar 12, 1990 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 105 - 130
Tue, Mar 13, 1990 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 117 - 142
Fri, Mar 16, 1990 vs Boston Celtics Loss 127 - 130
Sun, Mar 18, 1990 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 103 - 120
Tue, Mar 20, 1990 @ New York Knicks Win 121 - 118
Thu, Mar 22, 1990 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 106 - 116
Sat, Mar 24, 1990 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 101 - 109
Wed, Mar 28, 1990 vs Miami Heat Loss 104 - 109
Fri, Mar 30, 1990 @ Washington Bullets Loss 115 - 143
Sun, Apr 1, 1990 @ Boston Celtics Loss 125 - 133
Tue, Apr 3, 1990 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 126 - 127
Thu, Apr 5, 1990 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 104 - 111
Fri, Apr 6, 1990 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 115 - 123
Sun, Apr 8, 1990 vs Houston Rockets Loss 123 - 146
Tue, Apr 10, 1990 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 127 - 130
Fri, Apr 13, 1990 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 102 - 117
Sat, Apr 14, 1990 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 107 - 111
Tue, Apr 17, 1990 vs Washington Bullets Loss 127 - 129
Wed, Apr 18, 1990 @ Boston Celtics Loss 112 - 133
Fri, Apr 20, 1990 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 104 - 118
Sun, Apr 22, 1990 @ New Jersey Nets Win 110 - 102

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy