1970-1971 Philadelphia 76ers

Philadelphia 76ers » 1971

Season Overview

47-35 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers

What was the record of the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a 47-35 record. They went 25-15 at home and 22-20 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Philadelphia 76ers went 50-39. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Baltimore Bullets.

What division did the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers play in?

The 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Philadelphia 76ers made the Playoffs in 1971. They lost their only series against the Baltimore Bullets in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a point differential of +127. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the 76ers could have been expected to have about 44.9 wins, or a 45-37 record in the regular season.

How did the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers went 9-4.

How did the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers went 2-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia 76ers had during the 1970-71 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1970-71 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 14, 1970 vs Bulls W 110 - 107
Fri, Oct 16, 1970 vs Rockets W 127 - 119
Sat, Oct 17, 1970 @ Royals W 123 - 105
Tue, Oct 20, 1970 @ Braves W 98 - 89
Wed, Oct 21, 1970 vs Lakers L 117 - 141
Fri, Oct 23, 1970 @ Lakers W 127 - 122
Sat, Oct 24, 1970 @ Rockets L 111 - 116
Wed, Oct 28, 1970 @ Warriors W 111 - 108
Fri, Oct 30, 1970 vs Bullets L 110 - 123
Sat, Oct 31, 1970 vs Celtics L 102 - 133
Mon, Nov 2, 1970 vs Cavaliers W 141 - 87
Wed, Nov 4, 1970 @ Celtics L 113 - 115
Fri, Nov 6, 1970 vs Hawks W 118 - 112
Sat, Nov 7, 1970 vs SuperSonics W 134 - 128
Tue, Nov 10, 1970 @ Hawks L 104 - 109
Wed, Nov 11, 1970 @ Bullets W 119 - 107
Fri, Nov 13, 1970 vs Braves W 119 - 111
Sat, Nov 14, 1970 @ Knicks L 94 - 126
Tue, Nov 17, 1970 @ Pistons W 113 - 91
Wed, Nov 18, 1970 vs Knicks W 113 - 106
Fri, Nov 20, 1970 vs Pistons L 112 - 120
Sat, Nov 21, 1970 vs Suns L 119 - 125
Sun, Nov 22, 1970 @ Hawks L 115 - 125
Tue, Nov 24, 1970 vs Warriors L 96 - 104
Wed, Nov 25, 1970 @ Braves W 99 - 92
Fri, Nov 27, 1970 vs Royals L 109 - 113
Mon, Nov 30, 1970 vs Bullets W 104 - 98
Tue, Dec 1, 1970 @ Bulls L 91 - 107
Fri, Dec 4, 1970 @ Bucks L 122 - 128 OT
Sat, Dec 5, 1970 @ Royals W 131 - 106
Tue, Dec 8, 1970 vs SuperSonics L 104 - 107
Fri, Dec 11, 1970 vs Warriors L 101 - 102
Sat, Dec 12, 1970 @ Knicks L 101 - 118
Tue, Dec 15, 1970 vs Rockets W 122 - 98
Thu, Dec 17, 1970 @ SuperSonics W 125 - 117
Sat, Dec 19, 1970 @ Warriors W 108 - 99
Sun, Dec 20, 1970 @ Trail Blazers W 134 - 132 OT
Tue, Dec 22, 1970 @ Suns W 133 - 129 OT
Fri, Dec 25, 1970 vs Pistons W 105 - 100
Sun, Dec 27, 1970 @ Cavaliers L 101 - 114
Tue, Dec 29, 1970 @ Braves W 124 - 113
Wed, Dec 30, 1970 vs Bucks W 119 - 107
Sat, Jan 2 vs Celtics L 120 - 125
Tue, Jan 5 vs Warriors W 97 - 92
Fri, Jan 8 vs Lakers L 117 - 123
Sat, Jan 9 vs Suns W 123 - 112
Sun, Jan 10 @ Celtics W 115 - 107
Thu, Jan 14 @ Bulls L 103 - 108
Fri, Jan 15 vs Bulls W 99 - 96
Sat, Jan 16 vs Cavaliers W 115 - 96
Sun, Jan 17 @ Rockets W 106 - 105
Tue, Jan 19 @ Lakers L 114 - 134
Fri, Jan 22 @ Suns W 117 - 116
Sun, Jan 24 @ SuperSonics W 145 - 119
Tue, Jan 26 vs Hawks W 129 - 122
Fri, Jan 29 vs Bucks L 118 - 142
Sat, Jan 30 @ Knicks W 106 - 105
Sun, Jan 31 @ Celtics L 126 - 132
Tue, Feb 2 vs Celtics W 108 - 105
Fri, Feb 5 @ Bulls L 102 - 114
Sat, Feb 6 @ Royals W 118 - 109
Sun, Feb 7 vs Knicks W 127 - 99
Fri, Feb 12 @ Pistons L 109 - 118
Sun, Feb 14 @ Bullets L 103 - 112
Wed, Feb 17 @ Bucks L 114 - 119
Fri, Feb 19 @ Lakers W 118 - 104
Sat, Feb 20 @ Trail Blazers W 118 - 105
Sun, Feb 21 @ SuperSonics L 128 - 135
Tue, Feb 23 vs Trail Blazers W 119 - 113
Fri, Feb 26 vs Suns L 94 - 108
Sun, Feb 28 vs Royals W 131 - 121
Mon, Mar 1 @ Bucks L 103 - 127
Tue, Mar 2 vs Rockets L 103 - 111
Wed, Mar 3 vs Trail Blazers W 120 - 104
Fri, Mar 5 vs Knicks W 121 - 116
Sat, Mar 6 vs Pistons W 121 - 115
Tue, Mar 9 @ Cavaliers W 124 - 113
Sun, Mar 14 @ Hawks L 101 - 108
Tue, Mar 16 vs Hawks L 125 - 130
Fri, Mar 19 vs Royals W 147 - 127
Sat, Mar 20 @ Bullets L 112 - 124
Sun, Mar 21 vs Bullets W 120 - 108
Playoffs
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Wed, Mar 24 @ Bullets W 126 - 112
Fri, Mar 26 vs Bullets L 107 - 119
Sun, Mar 28 @ Bullets L 103 - 111
Tue, Mar 30 vs Bullets L 105 - 120
Thu, Apr 1 @ Bullets W 104 - 103
Sat, Apr 3 vs Bullets W 98 - 94
Sun, Apr 4 @ Bullets L 120 - 128

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy