1970-1971 Detroit Pistons

National Basketball Association » Detroit Pistons » 1971

Season Overview

45-37 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1970-71 Detroit Pistons

What was the record of the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a 45-37 record. They went 24-18 at home and 21-19 on the road.

What division did the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons play in?

The 1970-71 Detroit Pistons played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons record by month?

The 1970-71 Detroit Pistons had their best month in October, when they went 9-1 and had a 90% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 4-9 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '70 9-1 90% +84
November '70 7-9 43.8% -74
December '70 10-4 71.4% +40
January '71 9-6 60% -32
February '71 6-8 42.9% -1
March '71 4-9 30.8% -78

Did the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons make the Playoffs?

No, the Pistons didn't make the Playoffs in 1971.

What was the point differential for the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of -61. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 39.1 wins, or a 39-43 record in the regular season.

How did the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons went 17-8.

How did the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons went 4-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1970-71 Detroit Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Pistons had during the 1970-71 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1970-71 Detroit Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 14, 1970 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 123 - 117
Fri, Oct 16, 1970 @ San Francisco Warriors Win 120 - 106
Sat, Oct 17, 1970 @ Phoenix Suns Win 110 - 107
Tue, Oct 20, 1970 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 115 - 114
Wed, Oct 21, 1970 @ Boston Celtics Win 121 - 118
Thu, Oct 22, 1970 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 120 - 101
Sat, Oct 24, 1970 @ Buffalo Braves Win 114 - 95
Mon, Oct 26, 1970 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 142 - 111
Wed, Oct 28, 1970 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 109 - 103
Sat, Oct 31, 1970 @ New York Knicks Loss 89 - 107
Tue, Nov 3, 1970 vs Cincinnati Royals Win 115 - 112
Wed, Nov 4, 1970 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 117 - 105
Thu, Nov 5, 1970 vs Buffalo Braves Win 121 - 109
Sat, Nov 7, 1970 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 99 - 125
Wed, Nov 11, 1970 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 115 - 117
Fri, Nov 13, 1970 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 109 - 122
Sat, Nov 14, 1970 @ San Diego Rockets Loss 101 - 112
Sun, Nov 15, 1970 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 104 - 108
Tue, Nov 17, 1970 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 91 - 113
Thu, Nov 19, 1970 vs Phoenix Suns Win 112 - 110
Fri, Nov 20, 1970 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 120 - 112
Sat, Nov 21, 1970 @ Cincinnati Royals Loss 102 - 114
Tue, Nov 24, 1970 vs San Diego Rockets Win 111 - 104
Wed, Nov 25, 1970 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 87 - 113
Sat, Nov 28, 1970 vs Boston Celtics Loss 98 - 121
Sun, Nov 29, 1970 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 120 - 99
Wed, Dec 2, 1970 vs New York Knicks Win 101 - 82
Fri, Dec 4, 1970 vs Chicago Bulls Win 107 - 103
Wed, Dec 9, 1970 vs San Francisco Warriors Loss 99 - 110
Fri, Dec 11, 1970 @ Boston Celtics Win 121 - 118 OT
Sat, Dec 12, 1970 vs Buffalo Braves Loss 92 - 93
Sun, Dec 13, 1970 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 103 - 100
Tue, Dec 15, 1970 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 111 - 103
Thu, Dec 17, 1970 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 114 - 117 OT
Fri, Dec 18, 1970 @ San Diego Rockets Win 129 - 116
Sun, Dec 20, 1970 @ Cincinnati Royals Win 136 - 135 OT2
Fri, Dec 25, 1970 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 100 - 105
Sat, Dec 26, 1970 @ Chicago Bulls Win 117 - 114
Tue, Dec 29, 1970 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 99 - 97
Wed, Dec 30, 1970 @ Cincinnati Royals Win 119 - 115
Sat, Jan 2, 1971 vs Baltimore Bullets Loss 99 - 108
Tue, Jan 5, 1971 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 98 - 90
Wed, Jan 6, 1971 vs San Diego Rockets Win 100 - 99
Fri, Jan 8, 1971 vs Cincinnati Royals Win 115 - 109
Sat, Jan 9, 1971 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 100 - 118
Sun, Jan 10, 1971 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 118 - 109
Thu, Jan 14, 1971 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 108 - 106
Fri, Jan 15, 1971 @ Buffalo Braves Win 99 - 97 OT
Sat, Jan 16, 1971 vs Boston Celtics Win 121 - 118
Tue, Jan 19, 1971 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 106 - 102
Fri, Jan 22, 1971 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 112 - 123
Sun, Jan 24, 1971 vs New York Knicks Loss 105 - 117
Wed, Jan 27, 1971 vs San Francisco Warriors Loss 112 - 129
Fri, Jan 29, 1971 vs San Diego Rockets Win 131 - 104
Sun, Jan 31, 1971 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 104 - 131
Tue, Feb 2, 1971 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 116 - 113
Fri, Feb 5, 1971 vs New York Knicks Win 108 - 99
Sun, Feb 7, 1971 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 105 - 108
Tue, Feb 9, 1971 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 106 - 107
Fri, Feb 12, 1971 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 118 - 109
Sun, Feb 14, 1971 vs Boston Celtics Loss 108 - 110
Tue, Feb 16, 1971 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 110 - 95
Fri, Feb 19, 1971 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 114 - 115 OT
Sat, Feb 20, 1971 @ New York Knicks Loss 94 - 108
Sun, Feb 21, 1971 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 112 - 125
Wed, Feb 24, 1971 vs San Francisco Warriors Loss 115 - 117
Fri, Feb 26, 1971 @ Buffalo Braves Win 127 - 122 OT
Sat, Feb 27, 1971 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 117 - 124
Sun, Feb 28, 1971 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 106 - 105
Tue, Mar 2, 1971 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 128 - 122
Fri, Mar 5, 1971 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 95 - 108
Sat, Mar 6, 1971 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 115 - 121
Sun, Mar 7, 1971 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 100 - 104
Tue, Mar 9, 1971 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 108 - 114
Thu, Mar 11, 1971 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 97 - 130
Fri, Mar 12, 1971 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 133 - 129
Sat, Mar 13, 1971 @ San Francisco Warriors Loss 107 - 116
Sun, Mar 14, 1971 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 100 - 110
Wed, Mar 17, 1971 @ San Diego Rockets Loss 99 - 106
Fri, Mar 19, 1971 vs Buffalo Braves Win 111 - 105
Sat, Mar 20, 1971 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 103 - 114
Sun, Mar 21, 1971 vs Chicago Bulls Win 116 - 111

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy