1988-1989 Philadelphia 76ers
Philadelphia 76ers » 1989

Season Overview

46-36 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers

What was the record of the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a 46-36 record. They went 30-11 at home and 16-25 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Philadelphia 76ers went 46-39. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the New York Knicks.

What division did the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers play in?

The 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Philadelphia 76ers made the Playoffs in 1989. They lost their only series against the New York Knicks in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a point differential of +123. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the 76ers could have been expected to have about 44.8 wins, or a 45-37 record in the regular season.

How did the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers went 10-6.

How did the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers went 2-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia 76ers had during the 1988-89 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1988-89 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 4, 1988 vs Clippers W 129 - 110
Sat, Nov 5, 1988 vs Celtics W 129 - 115
Tue, Nov 8, 1988 vs Pistons L 109 - 116
Wed, Nov 9, 1988 @ Bucks L 103 - 114
Fri, Nov 11, 1988 vs Hawks W 107 - 105
Tue, Nov 15, 1988 @ Bulls L 107 - 120
Wed, Nov 16, 1988 vs Bulls W 123 - 110
Fri, Nov 18, 1988 vs Knicks W 137 - 135
Sat, Nov 19, 1988 @ Knicks L 122 - 141
Tue, Nov 22, 1988 @ Bullets W 130 - 103
Wed, Nov 23, 1988 vs Cavaliers W 104 - 91
Fri, Nov 25, 1988 vs Hornets W 123 - 116
Sat, Nov 26, 1988 vs Pacers W 122 - 114
Mon, Nov 28, 1988 vs Lakers L 104 - 109
Wed, Nov 30, 1988 vs Trail Blazers W 114 - 106
Thu, Dec 1, 1988 @ Hornets L 107 - 109
Sat, Dec 3, 1988 @ Pacers W 107 - 100
Wed, Dec 7, 1988 vs Nuggets W 134 - 109
Fri, Dec 9, 1988 @ Celtics L 107 - 121
Sat, Dec 10, 1988 @ Pistons L 100 - 106
Tue, Dec 13, 1988 vs Bucks L 91 - 109
Wed, Dec 14, 1988 @ Hawks L 96 - 103
Fri, Dec 16, 1988 @ Nets W 114 - 106
Sat, Dec 17, 1988 vs Jazz W 119 - 107
Tue, Dec 20, 1988 vs Mavericks L 102 - 108
Sun, Dec 25, 1988 vs Bullets W 125 - 110
Tue, Dec 27, 1988 @ Warriors L 112 - 119
Wed, Dec 28, 1988 @ Lakers L 123 - 128
Fri, Dec 30, 1988 @ Jazz L 95 - 102
Thu, Jan 5 @ Spurs L 104 - 119
Sat, Jan 7 @ Rockets W 96 - 95
Mon, Jan 9 @ Mavericks W 121 - 103
Wed, Jan 11 vs Nets W 103 - 94
Fri, Jan 13 vs Hawks W 114 - 101
Sun, Jan 15 @ Hornets W 116 - 109
Mon, Jan 16 vs Hornets L 122 - 127 OT
Wed, Jan 18 vs Celtics W 115 - 104
Fri, Jan 20 @ Celtics L 109 - 117
Sat, Jan 21 @ Bullets L 105 - 107
Wed, Jan 25 vs Bulls W 120 - 108
Fri, Jan 27 vs Warriors W 113 - 112
Sat, Jan 28 @ Nets W 123 - 105
Tue, Jan 31 @ Cavaliers L 103 - 118
Wed, Feb 1 vs Bullets W 114 - 110 OT
Fri, Feb 3 vs Pistons L 106 - 124
Wed, Feb 8 vs SuperSonics W 109 - 102
Tue, Feb 14 @ Pacers W 113 - 108
Wed, Feb 15 vs Pacers W 113 - 98
Fri, Feb 17 vs Nets L 127 - 129 OT
Sat, Feb 18 @ Cavaliers L 100 - 118
Wed, Feb 22 @ Heat W 139 - 108
Fri, Feb 24 @ Suns L 95 - 120
Sun, Feb 26 @ Nuggets L 115 - 122
Tue, Feb 28 @ Clippers W 123 - 105
Wed, Mar 1 @ Kings W 114 - 111
Fri, Mar 3 @ Trail Blazers L 121 - 129
Sat, Mar 4 @ SuperSonics L 104 - 118
Mon, Mar 6 vs Suns L 106 - 110
Tue, Mar 7 @ Bulls W 90 - 88
Thu, Mar 9 vs Kings W 106 - 96
Sat, Mar 11 vs Pistons L 106 - 111
Wed, Mar 15 vs Nets W 100 - 96
Thu, Mar 16 @ Knicks W 121 - 112
Sat, Mar 18 @ Bullets L 114 - 123
Mon, Mar 20 vs Knicks L 109 - 129
Wed, Mar 22 vs Cavaliers W 100 - 97
Fri, Mar 24 vs Spurs W 135 - 122
Sun, Mar 26 @ Celtics L 103 - 105
Tue, Mar 28 vs Celtics W 117 - 115 OT
Fri, Mar 31 vs Heat W 114 - 93
Sun, Apr 2 vs Rockets W 108 - 99
Tue, Apr 4 @ Knicks W 124 - 113
Wed, Apr 5 @ Hawks L 93 - 135
Fri, Apr 7 @ Hornets W 118 - 108
Sat, Apr 8 @ Bucks L 103 - 113
Tue, Apr 11 @ Cavaliers L 90 - 92
Fri, Apr 14 vs Hornets L 115 - 119
Sun, Apr 16 vs Knicks W 115 - 112
Tue, Apr 18 vs Bucks W 124 - 102
Thu, Apr 20 @ Nets W 105 - 92
Fri, Apr 21 @ Pistons L 91 - 100
Sun, Apr 23 vs Bullets W 115 - 106
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Thu, Apr 27 @ Knicks L 96 - 102
Sat, Apr 29 @ Knicks L 106 - 107
Tue, May 2 vs Knicks L 115 - 116 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy