1988-1989 Phoenix Suns
Phoenix Suns » 1989

Season Overview

55-27 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1988-89 Phoenix Suns

What was the record of the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a 55-27 record. They went 35-6 at home and 20-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Phoenix Suns went 62-32. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Finals to the Los Angeles Lakers.

What division did the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns play in?

The 1988-89 Phoenix Suns played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Phoenix Suns made the Playoffs in 1989. They won their first series against the Golden State Warriors in the Western Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Los Angeles Lakers in the Western Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a point differential of +631. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Suns could have been expected to have about 58.8 wins, or a 59-23 record in the regular season.

How did the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns went 6-5.

How did the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns went 1-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1988-89 Phoenix Suns?

The longest losing streak that the Phoenix Suns had during the 1988-89 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1988-89 Phoenix Suns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 4, 1988 @ Trail Blazers L 105 - 120
Sat, Nov 5, 1988 @ Warriors L 104 - 117
Wed, Nov 9, 1988 vs Mavericks W 111 - 103
Fri, Nov 11, 1988 vs Warriors W 141 - 103
Sat, Nov 12, 1988 @ Clippers L 127 - 138 OT
Tue, Nov 15, 1988 @ Kings W 119 - 89
Wed, Nov 16, 1988 vs Pacers W 123 - 104
Fri, Nov 18, 1988 vs Pistons L 105 - 121
Sat, Nov 19, 1988 @ Jazz L 121 - 134
Wed, Nov 23, 1988 vs Nets L 129 - 133
Fri, Nov 25, 1988 vs SuperSonics W 110 - 105
Sat, Nov 26, 1988 @ Spurs L 104 - 117
Tue, Nov 29, 1988 @ Rockets W 124 - 107
Fri, Dec 2, 1988 vs Rockets W 110 - 95
Sat, Dec 3, 1988 vs Clippers W 114 - 106 OT
Tue, Dec 6, 1988 vs Bullets W 130 - 92
Wed, Dec 7, 1988 @ Lakers L 111 - 125
Fri, Dec 9, 1988 vs Warriors W 110 - 105
Tue, Dec 13, 1988 @ SuperSonics L 116 - 126
Fri, Dec 16, 1988 vs Trail Blazers W 132 - 125
Sat, Dec 17, 1988 @ Trail Blazers L 97 - 115
Tue, Dec 20, 1988 vs Spurs W 128 - 110
Thu, Dec 22, 1988 @ Nuggets W 126 - 118
Fri, Dec 23, 1988 vs Nuggets W 119 - 107
Mon, Dec 26, 1988 vs Lakers W 111 - 96
Wed, Dec 28, 1988 @ Pistons L 100 - 106
Fri, Dec 30, 1988 @ Nets W 116 - 109
Mon, Jan 2 @ Bullets W 125 - 122
Wed, Jan 4 @ Celtics W 106 - 104
Fri, Jan 6 vs Mavericks W 120 - 111
Sat, Jan 7 vs Heat W 107 - 99
Mon, Jan 9 @ Warriors L 124 - 130
Wed, Jan 11 vs Cavaliers L 121 - 124
Fri, Jan 13 vs Kings W 111 - 90
Mon, Jan 16 @ Cavaliers L 110 - 126
Thu, Jan 19 @ Hornets W 126 - 112
Sat, Jan 21 @ Bulls W 116 - 107
Tue, Jan 24 vs Hornets W 106 - 103
Fri, Jan 27 vs Knicks W 132 - 130
Sat, Jan 28 @ Nuggets L 138 - 142
Mon, Jan 30 vs Nuggets W 126 - 100
Wed, Feb 1 vs Lakers W 114 - 97
Fri, Feb 3 @ Mavericks L 117 - 121
Sat, Feb 4 vs Hawks L 116 - 118 OT
Mon, Feb 6 vs Jazz W 104 - 87
Thu, Feb 9 vs Clippers W 120 - 113
Wed, Feb 15 vs SuperSonics W 135 - 112
Fri, Feb 17 vs Celtics W 135 - 126
Sat, Feb 18 @ Kings W 120 - 101
Mon, Feb 20 @ Jazz L 92 - 118
Tue, Feb 21 vs Warriors W 139 - 121
Fri, Feb 24 vs 76ers W 120 - 95
Sun, Feb 26 @ Lakers L 122 - 134
Tue, Feb 28 @ Trail Blazers L 134 - 139
Thu, Mar 2 vs Kings W 110 - 90
Sat, Mar 4 vs Clippers W 133 - 91
Mon, Mar 6 @ 76ers W 110 - 106
Tue, Mar 7 @ Knicks L 119 - 124
Fri, Mar 10 @ Pacers L 116 - 121
Sat, Mar 11 @ Bucks L 93 - 100
Mon, Mar 13 @ Heat W 112 - 104
Tue, Mar 14 @ Hawks W 114 - 112
Fri, Mar 17 vs Trail Blazers W 129 - 124
Sat, Mar 18 vs SuperSonics W 122 - 104
Mon, Mar 20 vs Heat W 115 - 97
Wed, Mar 22 vs Bulls L 111 - 112
Thu, Mar 23 @ Warriors W 154 - 124
Sat, Mar 25 @ Clippers W 123 - 103
Sun, Mar 26 @ Lakers L 116 - 118
Tue, Mar 28 vs Lakers W 127 - 104
Thu, Mar 30 @ Kings L 123 - 135
Fri, Mar 31 vs Bucks W 122 - 104
Wed, Apr 5 vs Jazz W 114 - 104
Thu, Apr 6 @ SuperSonics W 126 - 119
Sat, Apr 8 @ Clippers W 115 - 97
Wed, Apr 12 @ Mavericks W 109 - 94
Thu, Apr 13 @ Rockets W 119 - 111
Sat, Apr 15 vs Spurs W 137 - 91
Mon, Apr 17 vs Kings W 140 - 85
Wed, Apr 19 @ Heat W 117 - 91
Fri, Apr 21 vs Rockets L 101 - 112
Sat, Apr 22 @ Spurs W 121 - 111
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Fri, Apr 28 vs Nuggets W 104 - 103
Sun, Apr 30 vs Nuggets W 132 - 114
Tue, May 2 @ Nuggets W 130 - 121
Western Conference Semifinals
Sat, May 6 vs Warriors W 130 - 103
Tue, May 9 vs Warriors L 122 - 127
Thu, May 11 @ Warriors W 113 - 104
Sat, May 13 @ Warriors W 135 - 99
Tue, May 16 vs Warriors W 116 - 104
Western Conference Finals
Sat, May 20 @ Lakers L 119 - 127
Tue, May 23 @ Lakers L 95 - 101
Fri, May 26 vs Lakers L 107 - 110
Sun, May 28 vs Lakers L 117 - 122

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy