1985-1986 Portland Trail Blazers

Portland Trail Blazers » 1986

Season Overview

40-42 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers

What was the record of the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a 40-42 record. They went 27-14 at home and 13-28 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Portland Trail Blazers went 41-45. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Denver Nuggets.

What division did the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers play in?

The 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Portland Trail Blazers made the Playoffs in 1986. They lost their only series against the Denver Nuggets in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a point differential of +87. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Trail Blazers could have been expected to have about 43.6 wins, or a 44-38 record in the regular season.

How did the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers went 10-6.

How did the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers went 4-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers was a 4 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest losing streak that the Portland Trail Blazers had during the 1985-86 regular season was 12 games, which happened once during the season.

1985-86 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 25, 1985 vs Suns W 128 - 123 OT
Sun, Oct 27, 1985 vs Warriors W 116 - 99
Tue, Oct 29, 1985 @ Clippers L 113 - 119
Sat, Nov 2, 1985 vs Jazz W 128 - 108
Sun, Nov 3, 1985 vs Knicks W 110 - 96
Tue, Nov 5, 1985 @ Rockets L 113 - 127
Wed, Nov 6, 1985 @ Mavericks W 111 - 109
Fri, Nov 8, 1985 vs SuperSonics W 92 - 88
Sun, Nov 10, 1985 vs Cavaliers W 110 - 107
Tue, Nov 12, 1985 vs Kings W 126 - 115
Thu, Nov 14, 1985 @ Lakers L 102 - 114
Fri, Nov 15, 1985 @ Jazz L 118 - 133
Sun, Nov 17, 1985 vs Bucks L 104 - 117
Tue, Nov 19, 1985 vs Nets L 102 - 108
Thu, Nov 21, 1985 @ Clippers W 112 - 108
Sat, Nov 23, 1985 vs Lakers L 113 - 130
Sun, Nov 24, 1985 vs Rockets W 125 - 118
Wed, Nov 27, 1985 @ Suns W 110 - 93
Fri, Nov 29, 1985 vs Bulls W 122 - 107
Sun, Dec 1, 1985 vs Spurs L 106 - 117
Tue, Dec 3, 1985 @ Bullets L 115 - 118
Wed, Dec 4, 1985 @ Hawks L 98 - 109
Fri, Dec 6, 1985 @ Celtics W 121 - 103
Sat, Dec 7, 1985 @ Nets L 106 - 118
Tue, Dec 10, 1985 vs Warriors W 94 - 92
Wed, Dec 11, 1985 @ Jazz L 111 - 119
Fri, Dec 13, 1985 @ Warriors W 127 - 124 OT
Tue, Dec 17, 1985 @ Spurs L 118 - 126
Thu, Dec 19, 1985 @ Nuggets L 118 - 123
Sat, Dec 21, 1985 @ SuperSonics W 114 - 97
Sun, Dec 22, 1985 vs Nuggets W 121 - 114
Wed, Dec 25, 1985 vs Clippers W 121 - 107
Fri, Dec 27, 1985 @ Mavericks W 142 - 133 OT
Sat, Dec 28, 1985 @ Rockets L 108 - 118
Mon, Dec 30, 1985 vs Spurs W 125 - 110
Wed, Jan 1 vs 76ers L 119 - 121 OT
Fri, Jan 3 vs Suns W 133 - 104
Sun, Jan 5 vs Warriors W 136 - 120
Wed, Jan 8 @ Lakers L 121 - 125
Fri, Jan 10 @ Bucks L 89 - 95
Sat, Jan 11 @ Knicks W 109 - 106
Tue, Jan 14 @ Cavaliers W 120 - 108
Wed, Jan 15 @ Pacers W 109 - 104
Sat, Jan 18 vs Suns W 112 - 87
Sun, Jan 19 vs Spurs L 105 - 116
Thu, Jan 23 vs SuperSonics W 117 - 107 2OT
Sat, Jan 25 @ Kings W 129 - 125
Sun, Jan 26 vs Kings L 116 - 121
Tue, Jan 28 @ Suns L 130 - 136
Thu, Jan 30 vs Lakers L 94 - 118
Sat, Feb 1 vs Clippers W 156 - 121
Tue, Feb 4 @ Nuggets L 118 - 119
Thu, Feb 6 vs Mavericks L 111 - 115
Tue, Feb 11 vs Bullets L 116 - 124
Thu, Feb 13 @ Clippers L 113 - 118
Fri, Feb 14 vs Celtics L 119 - 120 OT
Sun, Feb 16 vs Hawks L 101 - 110
Wed, Feb 19 @ 76ers L 133 - 153
Fri, Feb 21 @ Bulls L 96 - 108
Sat, Feb 22 @ Pistons L 106 - 113
Mon, Feb 24 vs Nuggets L 113 - 119
Wed, Feb 26 @ Suns L 112 - 113
Thu, Feb 27 @ SuperSonics L 94 - 107
Sat, Mar 1 vs Rockets W 117 - 112
Tue, Mar 4 vs Pacers W 102 - 99
Fri, Mar 7 vs Mavericks W 125 - 114
Sat, Mar 8 vs Jazz W 104 - 90
Thu, Mar 13 @ Rockets L 118 - 126
Fri, Mar 14 @ Mavericks L 118 - 129
Sun, Mar 16 vs Pistons W 119 - 109
Tue, Mar 18 @ Lakers L 122 - 128
Fri, Mar 21 vs SuperSonics W 115 - 108
Sun, Mar 23 vs Kings W 112 - 102
Tue, Mar 25 @ Kings L 99 - 116
Sat, Mar 29 @ Warriors L 129 - 130
Tue, Apr 1 vs Nuggets W 127 - 110
Wed, Apr 2 @ SuperSonics W 121 - 109
Sat, Apr 5 @ Jazz L 103 - 114
Tue, Apr 8 vs Lakers L 114 - 120
Thu, Apr 10 vs Clippers W 115 - 100
Fri, Apr 11 @ Warriors W 131 - 130
Sun, Apr 13 @ Spurs L 118 - 123
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Fri, Apr 18 @ Nuggets L 126 - 133
Sun, Apr 20 @ Nuggets W 108 - 106
Tue, Apr 22 vs Nuggets L 104 - 115
Thu, Apr 24 vs Nuggets L 112 - 116

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy