1985-1986 Milwaukee Bucks

Milwaukee Bucks » 1986

Season Overview

57-25 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks

What was the record of the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks?

The Milwaukee Bucks finished the regular season with a 57-25 record. They went 33-8 at home and 24-17 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Milwaukee Bucks went 64-32. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Finals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks play in?

The 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Milwaukee Bucks made the Playoffs in 1986. They won their first series against the Philadelphia 76ers in the Eastern Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks?

The Milwaukee Bucks finished the regular season with a point differential of +741. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bucks could have been expected to have about 62.2 wins, or a 62-20 record in the regular season.

How did the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks went 5-10.

How did the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks went 3-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Bucks had during the 1985-86 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1985-86 Milwaukee Bucks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 25, 1985 @ Pistons L 116 - 118
Sat, Oct 26, 1985 vs Hawks W 117 - 91
Tue, Oct 29, 1985 vs 76ers W 119 - 117
Wed, Oct 30, 1985 @ Celtics L 106 - 117
Sat, Nov 2, 1985 vs Nets W 136 - 113
Sun, Nov 3, 1985 @ Cavaliers W 120 - 110
Tue, Nov 5, 1985 vs Spurs W 126 - 97
Thu, Nov 7, 1985 @ Knicks W 92 - 88
Sat, Nov 9, 1985 @ Nets L 123 - 126
Sun, Nov 10, 1985 @ 76ers L 97 - 105
Tue, Nov 12, 1985 @ Bulls W 132 - 103
Wed, Nov 13, 1985 vs Pistons W 137 - 118
Fri, Nov 15, 1985 vs Bulls W 118 - 103
Sun, Nov 17, 1985 @ Trail Blazers W 117 - 104
Wed, Nov 20, 1985 @ SuperSonics W 116 - 106
Thu, Nov 21, 1985 @ Kings W 131 - 97
Sat, Nov 23, 1985 @ Clippers L 112 - 116
Sun, Nov 24, 1985 @ Suns W 140 - 138 OT
Wed, Nov 27, 1985 vs Hawks W 114 - 96
Fri, Nov 29, 1985 @ Pistons L 102 - 111
Sat, Nov 30, 1985 vs Pacers W 111 - 94
Tue, Dec 3, 1985 vs Celtics L 109 - 112
Thu, Dec 5, 1985 @ Knicks W 105 - 95
Fri, Dec 6, 1985 @ Hawks L 93 - 94
Tue, Dec 10, 1985 vs SuperSonics W 117 - 98
Thu, Dec 12, 1985 @ Bullets L 108 - 110 OT
Fri, Dec 13, 1985 vs Cavaliers L 124 - 128
Sun, Dec 15, 1985 vs Kings W 140 - 82
Wed, Dec 18, 1985 vs Lakers L 105 - 107
Fri, Dec 20, 1985 @ Pacers L 102 - 114
Sat, Dec 21, 1985 vs Mavericks W 132 - 107
Thu, Dec 26, 1985 vs Pacers W 105 - 87
Sat, Dec 28, 1985 @ Cavaliers W 114 - 112 OT
Mon, Dec 30, 1985 vs Pistons W 121 - 110
Fri, Jan 3 @ Bullets W 107 - 100
Sat, Jan 4 vs Knicks W 119 - 86
Tue, Jan 7 vs Cavaliers W 110 - 101
Wed, Jan 8 @ Nets L 99 - 106
Fri, Jan 10 vs Trail Blazers W 95 - 89
Mon, Jan 13 vs Nuggets L 115 - 119
Thu, Jan 16 vs Bullets W 114 - 98
Sun, Jan 19 vs Warriors W 122 - 109
Mon, Jan 20 @ Hawks L 98 - 101
Fri, Jan 24 @ Pacers W 117 - 92
Sat, Jan 25 @ Knicks W 104 - 88
Mon, Jan 27 @ Jazz W 127 - 103
Tue, Jan 28 @ Lakers L 115 - 125
Thu, Jan 30 @ Warriors W 120 - 108
Sat, Feb 1 @ Nuggets L 113 - 116
Tue, Feb 4 vs Celtics L 93 - 112
Thu, Feb 6 vs Bulls W 117 - 97
Wed, Feb 12 @ Pacers W 103 - 97
Thu, Feb 13 vs Jazz W 113 - 106
Sat, Feb 15 vs Nets W 112 - 94
Mon, Feb 17 @ 76ers W 111 - 106
Wed, Feb 19 @ Mavericks W 124 - 107
Thu, Feb 20 @ Rockets W 120 - 113
Sat, Feb 22 @ Spurs W 120 - 115
Tue, Feb 25 vs Clippers W 114 - 99
Fri, Feb 28 vs Bullets W 102 - 84
Sun, Mar 2 @ Bullets L 104 - 125
Mon, Mar 3 vs Knicks W 115 - 108
Wed, Mar 5 @ Nets W 119 - 106
Fri, Mar 7 vs 76ers W 125 - 95
Sat, Mar 8 @ Hawks L 109 - 111
Wed, Mar 12 vs Suns L 126 - 127 OT
Fri, Mar 14 vs Pacers L 104 - 114
Sat, Mar 15 @ Bulls W 125 - 116 OT
Tue, Mar 18 vs Bullets W 116 - 87
Thu, Mar 20 vs Rockets W 116 - 106
Sat, Mar 22 vs Hawks W 113 - 98
Tue, Mar 25 vs Nets W 118 - 105
Wed, Mar 26 @ Celtics L 115 - 121
Fri, Mar 28 @ 76ers W 116 - 94
Sat, Mar 29 vs Pistons W 130 - 121
Tue, Apr 1 vs Bulls W 116 - 107
Thu, Apr 3 vs Cavaliers W 114 - 93
Fri, Apr 4 @ Pistons W 115 - 108
Mon, Apr 7 @ Bulls L 101 - 107
Tue, Apr 8 vs Celtics L 114 - 126
Thu, Apr 10 @ Cavaliers W 102 - 101
Sat, Apr 12 vs Knicks W 116 - 78
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Fri, Apr 18 vs Nets W 119 - 107
Sun, Apr 20 vs Nets W 111 - 97
Tue, Apr 22 @ Nets W 118 - 113
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Tue, Apr 29 vs 76ers L 112 - 118
Thu, May 1 vs 76ers W 119 - 107
Sat, May 3 @ 76ers L 103 - 107
Mon, May 5 @ 76ers W 109 - 104
Wed, May 7 vs 76ers W 113 - 108
Fri, May 9 @ 76ers L 108 - 126
Sun, May 11 vs 76ers W 113 - 112
Eastern Conference Finals
Tue, May 13 @ Celtics L 96 - 128
Thu, May 15 @ Celtics L 111 - 122
Sat, May 17 vs Celtics L 107 - 111
Sun, May 18 vs Celtics L 98 - 111

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy