1970 Cincinnati Bengals
Cincinnati Bengals » 1970

Season Overview

8-6 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1970 Cincinnati Bengals

What was the record of the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a 8-6 record. They went 5-2 at home and 3-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cincinnati Bengals went 8-7. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Baltimore Colts.

What division did the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals play in?

The 1970 Cincinnati Bengals played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals?

During the regular season, the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals went 3-3 against their AFC Central opponents.

Did the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cincinnati Bengals made the Playoffs in 1970. They lost their only game against the Baltimore Colts in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a point differential of +57. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bengals could have been expected to have about 8.6 wins, or a 9-5 record in the regular season.

How did the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals went 2-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bengals went 1-1.

How did the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals perform in overtime games?

The 1970 Cincinnati Bengals did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1970 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Bengals had during the 1970 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1970 Cincinnati Bengals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 20 vs Raiders W 31 - 21
2 Sun, Sep 27 @ Lions L 3 - 38
3 Sun, Oct 4 vs Oilers L 13 - 20
4 Sun, Oct 11 @ Browns L 27 - 30
5 Sun, Oct 18 vs Chiefs L 19 - 27
6 Sun, Oct 25 @ Redskins L 0 - 20
7 Mon, Nov 2 @ Steelers L 10 - 21
8 Sun, Nov 8 @ Bills W 43 - 14
9 Sun, Nov 15 vs Browns W 14 - 10
10 Sun, Nov 22 vs Steelers W 34 - 7
11 Sun, Nov 29 vs Saints W 26 - 6
12 Sun, Dec 6 @ Chargers W 17 - 14
13 Sun, Dec 13 @ Oilers W 30 - 20
14 Sun, Dec 20 vs Patriots W 45 - 7
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Dec 26 @ Colts L 0 - 17

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy