1970 Buffalo Bills
Buffalo Bills » 1970

Season Overview

3-10-1 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1970 Buffalo Bills

What was the record of the 1970 Buffalo Bills?

The Buffalo Bills finished the regular season with a 3-10-1 record. They went 1-6 at home and 2-4-1 on the road.

What division did the 1970 Buffalo Bills play in?

The 1970 Buffalo Bills played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1970 Buffalo Bills?

During the regular season, the 1970 Buffalo Bills went 3-4-1 against their AFC East opponents.

Did the 1970 Buffalo Bills make the Playoffs?

No, the Bills didn't make the Playoffs in 1970.

What was the point differential for the 1970 Buffalo Bills?

The Buffalo Bills finished the regular season with a point differential of -133. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bills could have been expected to have about 3.3 wins, or a 3-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 1970 Buffalo Bills perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1970 Buffalo Bills went 2-2-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bills went 1-0-1.

How did the 1970 Buffalo Bills perform in overtime games?

The 1970 Buffalo Bills did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1970 Buffalo Bills?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1970 Buffalo Bills was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1970 Buffalo Bills?

The longest losing streak that the Buffalo Bills had during the 1970 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1970 Buffalo Bills Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 20 vs Broncos L 10 - 25
2 Sun, Sep 27 vs Rams L 0 - 19
3 Sun, Oct 4 vs Jets W 34 - 31
4 Sun, Oct 11 @ Steelers L 10 - 23
5 Sun, Oct 18 vs Dolphins L 14 - 33
6 Sun, Oct 25 @ Jets W 10 - 6
7 Sun, Nov 1 @ Patriots W 45 - 10
8 Sun, Nov 8 vs Bengals L 14 - 43
9 Sun, Nov 15 @ Colts T 17 - 17
10 Sun, Nov 22 @ Bears L 13 - 31
11 Sun, Nov 29 vs Patriots L 10 - 14
12 Sun, Dec 6 @ Giants L 6 - 20
13 Sun, Dec 13 vs Colts L 14 - 20
14 Sun, Dec 20 @ Dolphins L 7 - 45

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy