1981 Cincinnati Bengals

Cincinnati Bengals » 1981

Season Overview

12-4 Lost SB
Record Outcome

1981 Cincinnati Bengals

What was the record of the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a 12-4 record. They went 6-2 at home and 6-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cincinnati Bengals went 14-5. Their final game was a loss in the Super Bowl to the San Francisco 49ers.

What division did the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals play in?

The 1981 Cincinnati Bengals played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals?

During the regular season, the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals went 4-2 against their AFC Central opponents.

Did the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals Win The Super Bowl?

No. While the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals did play in the Super Bowl, they lost to the San Francisco 49ers.

What was the point differential for the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a point differential of +117. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bengals could have been expected to have about 10.9 wins, or a 11-5 record in the regular season.

How did the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals went 5-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bengals went 3-1.

How did the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Bengals had during the 1981 regular season was 1 game, which occured 4 separate times.

1981 Cincinnati Bengals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 6 vs Seahawks W 27 - 21
2 Sun, Sep 13 @ Jets W 31 - 30
3 Sun, Sep 20 vs Browns L 17 - 20
4 Sun, Sep 27 vs Bills W 27 - 24 OT
5 Sun, Oct 4 @ Oilers L 10 - 17
6 Sun, Oct 11 @ Colts W 41 - 19
7 Sun, Oct 18 vs Steelers W 34 - 7
8 Sun, Oct 25 @ Saints L 7 - 17
9 Sun, Nov 1 vs Oilers W 34 - 21
10 Sun, Nov 8 @ Chargers W 40 - 17
11 Sun, Nov 15 vs Rams W 24 - 10
12 Sun, Nov 22 vs Broncos W 38 - 21
13 Sun, Nov 29 @ Browns W 41 - 21
14 Sun, Dec 6 vs 49ers L 3 - 21
15 Sun, Dec 13 @ Steelers W 17 - 10
16 Sun, Dec 20 @ Falcons W 30 - 28
Playoffs
Divisional Sun, Jan 3, 1982 vs Bills W 28 - 21
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 10, 1982 vs Chargers W 27 - 7
SB Sun, Jan 24, 1982 49ers L 21 - 26

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy