1981 Denver Broncos
Denver Broncos » 1981

Season Overview

10-6 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1981 Denver Broncos

What was the record of the 1981 Denver Broncos?

The Denver Broncos finished the regular season with a 10-6 record. They went 8-0 at home and 2-6 on the road.

What division did the 1981 Denver Broncos play in?

The 1981 Denver Broncos played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1981 Denver Broncos?

During the regular season, the 1981 Denver Broncos went 5-3 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 1981 Denver Broncos make the Playoffs?

No, the Broncos didn't make the Playoffs in 1981.

What was the point differential for the 1981 Denver Broncos?

The Denver Broncos finished the regular season with a point differential of +32. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Broncos could have been expected to have about 9.0 wins, or a 9-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 1981 Denver Broncos perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1981 Denver Broncos went 5-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Broncos went 4-2.

How did the 1981 Denver Broncos perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1981 Denver Broncos went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981 Denver Broncos?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981 Denver Broncos was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981 Denver Broncos?

The longest losing streak that the Denver Broncos had during the 1981 regular season was 2 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1981 Denver Broncos Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 6 vs Raiders W 9 - 7
2 Sun, Sep 13 @ Seahawks L 10 - 13
3 Sun, Sep 20 vs Colts W 28 - 10
4 Sun, Sep 27 vs Chargers W 42 - 24
5 Sun, Oct 4 @ Raiders W 17 - 0
6 Sun, Oct 11 vs Lions W 27 - 21
7 Sun, Oct 18 @ Chiefs L 14 - 28
8 Sun, Oct 25 @ Bills L 7 - 9
9 Mon, Nov 2 vs Vikings W 19 - 17
10 Sun, Nov 8 vs Browns W 23 - 20 OT
11 Sun, Nov 15 @ Buccaneers W 24 - 7
12 Sun, Nov 22 @ Bengals L 21 - 38
13 Sun, Nov 29 @ Chargers L 17 - 34
14 Sun, Dec 6 vs Chiefs W 16 - 13
15 Sun, Dec 13 vs Seahawks W 23 - 13
16 Sun, Dec 20 @ Bears L 24 - 35

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy