1992 Cincinnati Bengals

Cincinnati Bengals » 1992

Season Overview

5-11 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1992 Cincinnati Bengals

What was the record of the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a 5-11 record. They went 3-5 at home and 2-6 on the road.

What division did the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals play in?

The 1992 Cincinnati Bengals played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals?

During the regular season, the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals went 1-5 against their AFC Central opponents.

What was the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Browns 1-1 50.0% +4
Oilers 0-2 0.0% -30
Steelers 0-2 0.0% -32

Did the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals make the Playoffs?

No, the Bengals didn't make the Playoffs in 1992.

What was the point differential for the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a point differential of -90. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bengals could have been expected to have about 5.4 wins, or a 5-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals went 2-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bengals went 2-2.

How did the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals went 2-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1992 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Bengals had during the 1992 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1992 Cincinnati Bengals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 6 @ Seahawks W 21 - 3
2 Sun, Sep 13 vs Raiders W 24 - 21 OT
3 Sun, Sep 20 @ Packers L 23 - 24
4 Sun, Sep 27 vs Vikings L 7 - 42
6 Sun, Oct 11 vs Oilers L 24 - 38
7 Mon, Oct 19 @ Steelers L 0 - 20
8 Sun, Oct 25 @ Oilers L 10 - 26
9 Sun, Nov 1 vs Browns W 30 - 10
10 Sun, Nov 8 @ Bears W 31 - 28 OT
11 Sun, Nov 15 @ Jets L 14 - 17
12 Sun, Nov 22 vs Lions L 13 - 19
13 Sun, Nov 29 vs Steelers L 9 - 21
14 Sun, Dec 6 @ Browns L 21 - 37
15 Sun, Dec 13 @ Chargers L 10 - 27
16 Sun, Dec 20 vs Patriots W 20 - 10
17 Sun, Dec 27 vs Colts L 17 - 21

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy