1992 San Diego Chargers

Los Angeles Chargers » 1992

Season Overview

11-5 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1992 San Diego Chargers

What was the record of the 1992 San Diego Chargers?

The San Diego Chargers finished the regular season with a 11-5 record. They went 6-2 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Diego Chargers went 12-6. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Miami Dolphins.

What division did the 1992 San Diego Chargers play in?

The 1992 San Diego Chargers played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1992 San Diego Chargers?

During the regular season, the 1992 San Diego Chargers went 5-3 against their AFC West opponents.

What was the 1992 San Diego Chargers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Raiders 2-0 100% +46
Seahawks 2-0 100% +28
Broncos 1-1 50.0% -5
Chiefs 0-2 0.0% -16

Did the 1992 San Diego Chargers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Diego Chargers made the Playoffs in 1992. They won their first game against the Kansas City Chiefs in the Wild Card Round. They eventually lost against the Miami Dolphins in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1992 San Diego Chargers?

The San Diego Chargers finished the regular season with a point differential of +94. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Chargers could have been expected to have about 11.0 wins, or a 11-5 record in the regular season.

How did the 1992 San Diego Chargers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1992 San Diego Chargers went 3-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Chargers went 2-1.

How did the 1992 San Diego Chargers perform in overtime games?

The 1992 San Diego Chargers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1992 San Diego Chargers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1992 San Diego Chargers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1992 San Diego Chargers?

The longest losing streak that the San Diego Chargers had during the 1992 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1992 San Diego Chargers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 6 vs Chiefs L 10 - 24
2 Sun, Sep 13 @ Broncos L 13 - 21
3 Sun, Sep 20 vs Steelers L 6 - 23
4 Sun, Sep 27 @ Oilers L 0 - 27
5 Sun, Oct 4 vs Seahawks W 17 - 6
7 Sun, Oct 18 @ Colts W 34 - 14
8 Sun, Oct 25 vs Broncos W 24 - 21
9 Sun, Nov 1 vs Colts W 26 - 0
10 Sun, Nov 8 @ Chiefs L 14 - 16
11 Sun, Nov 15 @ Browns W 14 - 13
12 Sun, Nov 22 vs Buccaneers W 29 - 14
13 Sun, Nov 29 vs Raiders W 27 - 3
14 Sun, Dec 6 @ Cardinals W 27 - 21
15 Sun, Dec 13 vs Bengals W 27 - 10
16 Sun, Dec 20 @ Raiders W 36 - 14
17 Sun, Dec 27 @ Seahawks W 31 - 14
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Jan 2, 1993 vs Chiefs W 17 - 0
Divisional Sun, Jan 10, 1993 @ Dolphins L 0 - 31

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy