1964 Cleveland Browns

Cleveland Browns » 1964

Season Overview

10-3-1 Won NFL Champ
Record Outcome

1964 Cleveland Browns

What was the record of the 1964 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a 10-3-1 record. They went 5-1-1 at home and 5-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Browns went 11-3-1.

What division did the 1964 Cleveland Browns play in?

The 1964 Cleveland Browns played in the East Division of the National Football League.

What was the division record of the 1964 Cleveland Browns?

During the regular season, the 1964 Cleveland Browns went 9-2-1 against their NFL East opponents.

What was the 1964 Cleveland Browns record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Giants 2-0 100% +54
Cowboys 2-0 100% +25
Redskins 2-0 100% +24
Eagles 2-0 100% +22
Steelers 1-1 50.0% -3
Cardinals 0-1-1 25.0% -9

Did the 1964 Cleveland Browns Win The Super Bowl?

Yes, the 1964 Cleveland Browns won the Super Bowl in 1964. They beat the Baltimore Colts.

What was the point differential for the 1964 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a point differential of +122. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 9.7 wins, or a 10-4 record in the regular season.

How did the 1964 Cleveland Browns perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1964 Cleveland Browns went 2-1-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Browns went 0-0-1.

How did the 1964 Cleveland Browns perform in overtime games?

The 1964 Cleveland Browns did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1964 Cleveland Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1964 Cleveland Browns was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1964 Cleveland Browns?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Browns had during the 1964 regular season was 1 game, which occured 3 separate times.

1964 Cleveland Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 @ Redskins W 27 - 13
2 Sun, Sep 20 vs Cardinals T 33 - 33
3 Sun, Sep 27 @ Eagles W 28 - 20
4 Sun, Oct 4 vs Cowboys W 27 - 6
5 Sat, Oct 10 vs Steelers L 7 - 23
6 Sun, Oct 18 @ Cowboys W 20 - 16
7 Sun, Oct 25 vs Giants W 42 - 20
8 Sun, Nov 1 @ Steelers W 30 - 17
9 Sun, Nov 8 vs Redskins W 34 - 24
10 Sun, Nov 15 vs Lions W 37 - 21
11 Sun, Nov 22 @ Packers L 21 - 28
12 Sun, Nov 29 vs Eagles W 38 - 24
13 Sun, Dec 6 @ Cardinals L 19 - 28
14 Sat, Dec 12 @ Giants W 52 - 20
Playoffs
NFL Champ Sun, Dec 27 vs Colts W 27 - 0

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy