1965 Cleveland Browns
Cleveland Browns » 1965

Season Overview

11-3 Lost NFL Champ
Record Outcome

1965 Cleveland Browns

What was the record of the 1965 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a 11-3 record. They went 5-2 at home and 6-1 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Browns went 11-4. Their final game was a loss in the NFL Championship to the Green Bay Packers.

What division did the 1965 Cleveland Browns play in?

The 1965 Cleveland Browns played in the East Division of the National Football League.

What was the division record of the 1965 Cleveland Browns?

During the regular season, the 1965 Cleveland Browns went 11-1 against their NFL East opponents.

Did the 1965 Cleveland Browns Win The Super Bowl?

No. While the 1965 Cleveland Browns did play in the Super Bowl, they lost to the Green Bay Packers.

What was the point differential for the 1965 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a point differential of +38. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 7.9 wins, or a 8-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 1965 Cleveland Browns perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1965 Cleveland Browns went 6-0. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Browns went 1-0.

How did the 1965 Cleveland Browns perform in overtime games?

The 1965 Cleveland Browns did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1965 Cleveland Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1965 Cleveland Browns was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1965 Cleveland Browns?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Browns had during the 1965 regular season was 1 game, which occured 3 separate times.

1965 Cleveland Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 19 @ Redskins W 17 - 7
2 Sun, Sep 26 vs Cardinals L 13 - 49
3 Sun, Oct 3 @ Eagles W 35 - 17
4 Sat, Oct 9 vs Steelers W 24 - 19
5 Sun, Oct 17 vs Cowboys W 23 - 17
6 Sun, Oct 24 @ Giants W 38 - 14
7 Sun, Oct 31 vs Vikings L 17 - 27
8 Sun, Nov 7 vs Eagles W 38 - 34
9 Sun, Nov 14 vs Giants W 34 - 21
10 Sun, Nov 21 @ Cowboys W 24 - 17
11 Sun, Nov 28 @ Steelers W 42 - 21
12 Sun, Dec 5 vs Redskins W 24 - 16
13 Sun, Dec 12 @ Rams L 7 - 42
14 Sun, Dec 19 @ Cardinals W 27 - 24
Playoffs
NFL Champ Sun, Jan 2, 1966 @ Packers L 12 - 23

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy