1969 Cleveland Browns
Cleveland Browns » 1969

Season Overview

10-3-1 Lost Conf Champ
Record Outcome

1969 Cleveland Browns

What was the record of the 1969 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a 10-3-1 record. They went 5-1-1 at home and 5-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Browns went 11-4-1. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Championship to the Minnesota Vikings.

What division did the 1969 Cleveland Browns play in?

The 1969 Cleveland Browns played in the Century Division of the National Football League.

What was the division record of the 1969 Cleveland Browns?

During the regular season, the 1969 Cleveland Browns went 4-1-1 against their NFL Century opponents.

Did the 1969 Cleveland Browns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cleveland Browns made the Playoffs in 1969. They won their first game against the Dallas Cowboys in the Divisional Round. They eventually lost against the Minnesota Vikings in the Conference Championship.

What was the point differential for the 1969 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a point differential of +51. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 8.3 wins, or a 8-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 1969 Cleveland Browns perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1969 Cleveland Browns went 4-1-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Browns went 0-0-1.

How did the 1969 Cleveland Browns perform in overtime games?

The 1969 Cleveland Browns did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1969 Cleveland Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1969 Cleveland Browns was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1969 Cleveland Browns?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Browns had during the 1969 regular season was 1 game, which occured 3 separate times.

1969 Cleveland Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 21 @ Eagles W 27 - 20
2 Sun, Sep 28 vs Redskins W 27 - 23
3 Sun, Oct 5 vs Lions L 21 - 28
4 Sun, Oct 12 @ Saints W 27 - 17
5 Sat, Oct 18 vs Steelers W 42 - 31
6 Sun, Oct 26 vs Cardinals T 21 - 21
7 Sun, Nov 2 vs Cowboys W 42 - 10
8 Sun, Nov 9 @ Vikings L 3 - 51
9 Sun, Nov 16 @ Steelers W 24 - 3
10 Sun, Nov 23 vs Giants W 28 - 17
11 Sun, Nov 30 @ Bears W 28 - 24
12 Sun, Dec 7 vs Packers W 20 - 7
13 Sun, Dec 14 @ Cardinals W 27 - 21
14 Sun, Dec 21 @ Giants L 14 - 27
Playoffs
Divisional Sun, Dec 28 @ Cowboys W 38 - 14
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 4, 1970 @ Vikings L 7 - 27

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy