1974 Denver Broncos
Denver Broncos » 1974

Season Overview

7-6-1 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1974 Denver Broncos

What was the record of the 1974 Denver Broncos?

The Denver Broncos finished the regular season with a 7-6-1 record. They went 3-3-1 at home and 4-3 on the road.

What division did the 1974 Denver Broncos play in?

The 1974 Denver Broncos played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1974 Denver Broncos?

During the regular season, the 1974 Denver Broncos went 3-3 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 1974 Denver Broncos make the Playoffs?

No, the Broncos didn't make the Playoffs in 1974.

What was the point differential for the 1974 Denver Broncos?

The Denver Broncos finished the regular season with a point differential of +8. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Broncos could have been expected to have about 7.2 wins, or a 7-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 1974 Denver Broncos perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1974 Denver Broncos went 3-3-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Broncos went 2-1-1.

How did the 1974 Denver Broncos perform in overtime games?

The 1974 Denver Broncos did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1974 Denver Broncos?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1974 Denver Broncos was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1974 Denver Broncos?

The longest losing streak that the Denver Broncos had during the 1974 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

1974 Denver Broncos Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 15 vs Rams L 10 - 17
2 Sun, Sep 22 vs Steelers T 35 - 35 OT
3 Mon, Sep 30 @ Redskins L 3 - 30
4 Sun, Oct 6 @ Chiefs W 17 - 14
5 Sun, Oct 13 vs Saints W 33 - 17
6 Sun, Oct 20 vs Chargers W 27 - 7
7 Sun, Oct 27 @ Browns L 21 - 23
8 Sun, Nov 3 vs Raiders L 17 - 28
9 Sun, Nov 10 @ Colts W 17 - 6
10 Mon, Nov 18 vs Chiefs L 34 - 42
11 Sun, Nov 24 @ Raiders W 20 - 17
12 Thu, Nov 28 @ Lions W 31 - 27
13 Sun, Dec 8 vs Oilers W 37 - 14
14 Sun, Dec 15 @ Chargers L 0 - 17

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy