1974 Detroit Lions
Detroit Lions » 1974

Season Overview

7-7 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1974 Detroit Lions

What was the record of the 1974 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a 7-7 record. They went 5-2 at home and 2-5 on the road.

What division did the 1974 Detroit Lions play in?

The 1974 Detroit Lions played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1974 Detroit Lions?

During the regular season, the 1974 Detroit Lions went 3-3 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 1974 Detroit Lions make the Playoffs?

No, the Lions didn't make the Playoffs in 1974.

What was the point differential for the 1974 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a point differential of -14. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lions could have been expected to have about 6.6 wins, or a 7-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 1974 Detroit Lions perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1974 Detroit Lions went 6-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Lions went 2-3.

How did the 1974 Detroit Lions perform in overtime games?

The 1974 Detroit Lions did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1974 Detroit Lions?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1974 Detroit Lions was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1974 Detroit Lions?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Lions had during the 1974 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1974 Detroit Lions Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 15 @ Bears L 9 - 17
2 Sun, Sep 22 vs Vikings L 6 - 7
3 Sun, Sep 29 @ Packers L 19 - 21
4 Sun, Oct 6 @ Rams L 13 - 16
5 Mon, Oct 14 vs 49ers W 17 - 13
6 Sun, Oct 20 @ Vikings W 20 - 16
7 Sun, Oct 27 vs Packers W 19 - 17
8 Sun, Nov 3 vs Saints W 19 - 14
9 Sun, Nov 10 @ Raiders L 13 - 35
10 Sun, Nov 17 vs Giants W 20 - 19
11 Sun, Nov 24 vs Bears W 34 - 17
12 Thu, Nov 28 vs Broncos L 27 - 31
13 Sun, Dec 8 @ Bengals W 23 - 19
14 Sun, Dec 15 @ Eagles L 17 - 28

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy