1989 Detroit Lions

Detroit Lions » 1989

Season Overview

7-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1989 Detroit Lions

What was the record of the 1989 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a 7-9 record. They went 4-4 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 1989 Detroit Lions play in?

The 1989 Detroit Lions played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1989 Detroit Lions?

During the regular season, the 1989 Detroit Lions went 4-4 against their NFC Central opponents.

What was the 1989 Detroit Lions record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Buccaneers 2-0 100% +27
Packers 1-1 50.0% +6
Bears 1-1 50.0% -10
Vikings 0-2 0.0% -20

Did the 1989 Detroit Lions make the Playoffs?

No, the Lions didn't make the Playoffs in 1989.

What was the point differential for the 1989 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a point differential of -52. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lions could have been expected to have about 6.6 wins, or a 7-9 record in the regular season.

How did the 1989 Detroit Lions perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1989 Detroit Lions went 4-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Lions went 2-2.

How did the 1989 Detroit Lions perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989 Detroit Lions went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989 Detroit Lions?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989 Detroit Lions was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989 Detroit Lions?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Lions had during the 1989 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1989 Detroit Lions Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 10 vs Cardinals L 13 - 16
2 Sun, Sep 17 @ Giants L 14 - 24
3 Sun, Sep 24 vs Bears L 27 - 47
4 Sun, Oct 1 vs Steelers L 3 - 23
5 Sun, Oct 8 @ Vikings L 17 - 24
6 Sun, Oct 15 @ Buccaneers W 17 - 16
7 Sun, Oct 22 vs Vikings L 7 - 20
8 Sun, Oct 29 @ Packers L 20 - 23 OT
9 Sun, Nov 5 @ Oilers L 31 - 35
10 Sun, Nov 12 vs Packers W 31 - 22
11 Sun, Nov 19 @ Bengals L 7 - 42
12 Thu, Nov 23 vs Browns W 13 - 10
13 Sun, Dec 3 vs Saints W 21 - 14
14 Sun, Dec 10 @ Bears W 27 - 17
15 Sun, Dec 17 vs Buccaneers W 33 - 7
16 Sun, Dec 24 @ Falcons W 31 - 24

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy