1989 Green Bay Packers
Green Bay Packers » 1989

Season Overview

10-6 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1989 Green Bay Packers

What was the record of the 1989 Green Bay Packers?

The Green Bay Packers finished the regular season with a 10-6 record. They went 6-2 at home and 4-4 on the road.

What division did the 1989 Green Bay Packers play in?

The 1989 Green Bay Packers played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1989 Green Bay Packers?

During the regular season, the 1989 Green Bay Packers went 5-3 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 1989 Green Bay Packers make the Playoffs?

No, the Packers didn't make the Playoffs in 1989.

What was the point differential for the 1989 Green Bay Packers?

The Green Bay Packers finished the regular season with a point differential of +6. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Packers could have been expected to have about 8.2 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 1989 Green Bay Packers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1989 Green Bay Packers went 7-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Packers went 6-3.

How did the 1989 Green Bay Packers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1989 Green Bay Packers went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1989 Green Bay Packers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1989 Green Bay Packers was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1989 Green Bay Packers?

The longest losing streak that the Green Bay Packers had during the 1989 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

1989 Green Bay Packers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 10 vs Buccaneers L 21 - 23
2 Sun, Sep 17 vs Saints W 35 - 34
3 Sun, Sep 24 @ Rams L 38 - 41
4 Sun, Oct 1 vs Falcons W 23 - 21
5 Sun, Oct 8 vs Cowboys W 31 - 13
6 Sun, Oct 15 @ Vikings L 14 - 26
7 Sun, Oct 22 @ Dolphins L 20 - 23
8 Sun, Oct 29 vs Lions W 23 - 20 OT
9 Sun, Nov 5 vs Bears W 14 - 13
10 Sun, Nov 12 @ Lions L 22 - 31
11 Sun, Nov 19 @ 49ers W 21 - 17
12 Sun, Nov 26 vs Vikings W 20 - 19
13 Sun, Dec 3 @ Buccaneers W 17 - 16
14 Sun, Dec 10 vs Chiefs L 3 - 21
15 Sun, Dec 17 @ Bears W 40 - 28
16 Sun, Dec 24 @ Cowboys W 20 - 10

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy