1968 Green Bay Packers
Green Bay Packers » 1968

Season Overview

6-7-1 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1968 Green Bay Packers

What was the record of the 1968 Green Bay Packers?

The Green Bay Packers finished the regular season with a 6-7-1 record. They went 2-5 at home and 4-2-1 on the road.

What division did the 1968 Green Bay Packers play in?

The 1968 Green Bay Packers played in the Central Division of the National Football League.

What was the division record of the 1968 Green Bay Packers?

During the regular season, the 1968 Green Bay Packers went 1-4-1 against their NFL Central opponents.

Did the 1968 Green Bay Packers make the Playoffs?

No, the Packers didn't make the Playoffs in 1968.

What was the point differential for the 1968 Green Bay Packers?

The Green Bay Packers finished the regular season with a point differential of +54. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Packers could have been expected to have about 8.7 wins, or a 9-5 record in the regular season.

How did the 1968 Green Bay Packers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1968 Green Bay Packers went 1-5-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Packers went 1-2-1.

How did the 1968 Green Bay Packers perform in overtime games?

The 1968 Green Bay Packers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1968 Green Bay Packers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1968 Green Bay Packers was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1968 Green Bay Packers?

The longest losing streak that the Green Bay Packers had during the 1968 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1968 Green Bay Packers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 15 vs Eagles W 30 - 13
2 Sun, Sep 22 vs Vikings L 13 - 26
3 Sun, Sep 29 vs Lions L 17 - 23
4 Sun, Oct 6 @ Falcons W 38 - 7
5 Sun, Oct 13 vs Rams L 14 - 16
6 Sun, Oct 20 @ Lions T 14 - 14
7 Mon, Oct 28 @ Cowboys W 28 - 17
8 Sun, Nov 3 vs Bears L 10 - 13
9 Sun, Nov 10 @ Vikings L 10 - 14
10 Sun, Nov 17 vs Saints W 29 - 7
11 Sun, Nov 24 @ Redskins W 27 - 7
12 Sun, Dec 1 @ 49ers L 20 - 27
13 Sat, Dec 7 vs Colts L 3 - 16
14 Sun, Dec 15 @ Bears W 28 - 27

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy