2014 Houston Texans

Houston Texans » 2014

Season Overview

9-7 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2014 Houston Texans

What was the record of the 2014 Houston Texans?

The Houston Texans finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 5-3 at home and 4-4 on the road.

What division did the 2014 Houston Texans play in?

The 2014 Houston Texans played in the South Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2014 Houston Texans?

During the regular season, the 2014 Houston Texans went 4-2 against their AFC South opponents.

What was the 2014 Houston Texans record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Titans 2-0 100% +38
Jaguars 2-0 100% +20
Colts 0-2 0.0% -12

Did the 2014 Houston Texans make the Playoffs?

No, the Texans didn't make the Playoffs in 2014.

What was the point differential for the 2014 Houston Texans?

The Houston Texans finished the regular season with a point differential of +65. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Texans could have been expected to have about 9.8 wins, or a 10-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 2014 Houston Texans perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2014 Houston Texans went 2-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Texans went 0-1.

How did the 2014 Houston Texans perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2014 Houston Texans went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2014 Houston Texans?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2014 Houston Texans was a 2 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2014 Houston Texans?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Texans had during the 2014 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2014 Houston Texans Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 7 vs Redskins W 17 - 6
2 Sun, Sep 14 @ Raiders W 30 - 14
3 Sun, Sep 21 @ Giants L 17 - 30
4 Sun, Sep 28 vs Bills W 23 - 17
5 Sun, Oct 5 @ Cowboys L 17 - 20 OT
6 Thu, Oct 9 vs Colts L 28 - 33
7 Mon, Oct 20 @ Steelers L 23 - 30
8 Sun, Oct 26 @ Titans W 30 - 16
9 Sun, Nov 2 vs Eagles L 21 - 31
11 Sun, Nov 16 @ Browns W 23 - 7
12 Sun, Nov 23 vs Bengals L 13 - 22
13 Sun, Nov 30 vs Titans W 45 - 21
14 Sun, Dec 7 @ Jaguars W 27 - 13
15 Sun, Dec 14 @ Colts L 10 - 17
16 Sun, Dec 21 vs Ravens W 25 - 13
17 Sun, Dec 28 vs Jaguars W 23 - 17

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy