1987 Indianapolis Colts

Indianapolis Colts » 1987

Season Overview

9-6 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1987 Indianapolis Colts

What was the record of the 1987 Indianapolis Colts?

The Indianapolis Colts finished the regular season with a 9-6 record. They went 4-4 at home and 5-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Indianapolis Colts went 9-7. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Cleveland Browns.

What division did the 1987 Indianapolis Colts play in?

The 1987 Indianapolis Colts played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1987 Indianapolis Colts?

During the regular season, the 1987 Indianapolis Colts went 5-3 against their AFC East opponents.

Did the 1987 Indianapolis Colts make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Indianapolis Colts made the Playoffs in 1987. They lost their only game against the Cleveland Browns in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1987 Indianapolis Colts?

The Indianapolis Colts finished the regular season with a point differential of +62. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Colts could have been expected to have about 9.5 wins, or a 10-5 record in the regular season.

How did the 1987 Indianapolis Colts perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1987 Indianapolis Colts went 3-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Colts went 1-2.

How did the 1987 Indianapolis Colts perform in overtime games?

The 1987 Indianapolis Colts did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1987 Indianapolis Colts?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1987 Indianapolis Colts was a 2 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1987 Indianapolis Colts?

The longest losing streak that the Indianapolis Colts had during the 1987 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

1987 Indianapolis Colts Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 vs Bengals L 21 - 23
2 Sun, Sep 20 vs Dolphins L 10 - 23
4 Sun, Oct 4 @ Bills W 47 - 6
5 Sun, Oct 11 vs Jets W 6 - 0
6 Sun, Oct 18 @ Steelers L 7 - 21
7 Sun, Oct 25 vs Patriots W 30 - 16
8 Sun, Nov 1 @ Jets W 19 - 14
9 Sun, Nov 8 vs Chargers L 13 - 16
10 Sun, Nov 15 @ Dolphins W 40 - 21
11 Sun, Nov 22 @ Patriots L 0 - 24
12 Sun, Nov 29 vs Oilers W 51 - 27
13 Sun, Dec 6 @ Browns W 9 - 7
14 Sun, Dec 13 vs Bills L 3 - 27
15 Sun, Dec 20 @ Chargers W 20 - 7
16 Sun, Dec 27 vs Buccaneers W 24 - 6
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Jan 9, 1988 @ Browns L 21 - 38

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy