1987 Cleveland Browns
Cleveland Browns » 1987

Season Overview

10-5 Lost Conf Champ
Record Outcome

1987 Cleveland Browns

What was the record of the 1987 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a 10-5 record. They went 5-2 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Browns went 11-6. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Championship to the Denver Broncos.

What division did the 1987 Cleveland Browns play in?

The 1987 Cleveland Browns played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1987 Cleveland Browns?

During the regular season, the 1987 Cleveland Browns went 5-1 against their AFC Central opponents.

Did the 1987 Cleveland Browns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cleveland Browns made the Playoffs in 1987. They won their first game against the Indianapolis Colts in the Divisional Round. They eventually lost against the Denver Broncos in the Conference Championship.

What was the point differential for the 1987 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a point differential of +151. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 11.4 wins, or a 11-4 record in the regular season.

How did the 1987 Cleveland Browns perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1987 Cleveland Browns went 3-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Browns went 0-2.

How did the 1987 Cleveland Browns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1987 Cleveland Browns went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1987 Cleveland Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1987 Cleveland Browns was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1987 Cleveland Browns?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Browns had during the 1987 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

1987 Cleveland Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 @ Saints L 21 - 28
2 Sun, Sep 20 vs Steelers W 34 - 10
4 Sun, Oct 4 @ Patriots W 20 - 10
5 Sun, Oct 11 vs Oilers L 10 - 15
6 Sun, Oct 18 @ Bengals W 34 - 0
7 Mon, Oct 26 vs Rams W 30 - 17
8 Sun, Nov 1 @ Chargers L 24 - 27 OT
9 Sun, Nov 8 vs Falcons W 38 - 3
10 Sun, Nov 15 vs Bills W 27 - 21
11 Sun, Nov 22 @ Oilers W 40 - 7
12 Sun, Nov 29 @ 49ers L 24 - 38
13 Sun, Dec 6 vs Colts L 7 - 9
14 Sun, Dec 13 vs Bengals W 38 - 24
15 Sun, Dec 20 @ Raiders W 24 - 17
16 Sat, Dec 26 @ Steelers W 19 - 13
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Jan 9, 1988 vs Colts W 38 - 21
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 17, 1988 @ Broncos L 33 - 38

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy