1983 Los Angeles Rams
Los Angeles Rams » 1983

Season Overview

9-7 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1983 Los Angeles Rams

What was the record of the 1983 Los Angeles Rams?

The Los Angeles Rams finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 5-3 at home and 4-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Rams went 10-8. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Washington Redskins.

What division did the 1983 Los Angeles Rams play in?

The 1983 Los Angeles Rams played in the West Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1983 Los Angeles Rams?

During the regular season, the 1983 Los Angeles Rams went 5-1 against their NFC West opponents.

Did the 1983 Los Angeles Rams make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Los Angeles Rams made the Playoffs in 1983. They won their first game against the Dallas Cowboys in the Wild Card Round. They eventually lost against the Washington Redskins in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1983 Los Angeles Rams?

The Los Angeles Rams finished the regular season with a point differential of +17. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rams could have been expected to have about 8.5 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 1983 Los Angeles Rams perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1983 Los Angeles Rams went 5-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Rams went 3-2.

How did the 1983 Los Angeles Rams perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1983 Los Angeles Rams went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983 Los Angeles Rams?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983 Los Angeles Rams was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983 Los Angeles Rams?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Rams had during the 1983 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1983 Los Angeles Rams Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 4 @ Giants W 16 - 6
2 Sun, Sep 11 vs Saints W 30 - 27
3 Sun, Sep 18 @ Packers L 24 - 27
4 Sun, Sep 25 @ Jets L 24 - 27 OT
5 Sun, Oct 2 vs Lions W 21 - 10
6 Sun, Oct 9 @ 49ers W 10 - 7
7 Sun, Oct 16 vs Falcons W 27 - 21
8 Sun, Oct 23 vs 49ers L 35 - 45
9 Sun, Oct 30 @ Dolphins L 14 - 30
10 Sun, Nov 6 vs Bears W 21 - 14
11 Mon, Nov 14 @ Falcons W 36 - 13
12 Sun, Nov 20 vs Redskins L 20 - 42
13 Sun, Nov 27 vs Bills W 41 - 17
14 Sun, Dec 4 @ Eagles L 9 - 13
15 Sun, Dec 11 vs Patriots L 7 - 21
16 Sun, Dec 18 @ Saints W 26 - 24
Playoffs
Wild Card Mon, Dec 26 @ Cowboys W 24 - 17
Divisional Sun, Jan 1, 1984 @ Redskins L 7 - 51

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy