1988 Miami Dolphins
Miami Dolphins » 1988

Season Overview

6-10 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1988 Miami Dolphins

What was the record of the 1988 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a 6-10 record. They went 4-4 at home and 2-6 on the road.

Did the 1988 Miami Dolphins make the Playoffs?

No, the Dolphins didn't make the Playoffs in 1988.

What was the point differential for the 1988 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a point differential of -61. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dolphins could have been expected to have about 6.4 wins.

How did the 1988 Miami Dolphins perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1988 Miami Dolphins went 4-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Dolphins went 2-4.

How did the 1988 Miami Dolphins perform in overtime games?

The 1988 Miami Dolphins did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

1988 Miami Dolphins Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 4 @ Bears L 7 - 34
2 Sun, Sep 11 @ Bills L 6 - 9
3 Sun, Sep 18 vs Packers W 24 - 17
4 Sun, Sep 25 @ Colts L 13 - 15
5 Sun, Oct 2 vs Vikings W 24 - 7
6 Sun, Oct 9 @ Raiders W 24 - 14
7 Sun, Oct 16 vs Chargers W 31 - 28
8 Sun, Oct 23 vs Jets L 30 - 44
9 Sun, Oct 30 @ Buccaneers W 17 - 14
10 Sun, Nov 6 @ Patriots L 10 - 21
11 Mon, Nov 14 vs Bills L 6 - 31
12 Sun, Nov 20 vs Patriots L 3 - 6
13 Sun, Nov 27 @ Jets L 34 - 38
14 Sun, Dec 4 vs Colts L 28 - 31
15 Mon, Dec 12 vs Browns W 38 - 31
16 Sun, Dec 18 @ Steelers L 24 - 40

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy