2014 Miami Dolphins

Miami Dolphins » 2014

Season Overview

8-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2014 Miami Dolphins

What was the record of the 2014 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a 8-8 record. They went 4-4 at home and 4-4 on the road.

What division did the 2014 Miami Dolphins play in?

The 2014 Miami Dolphins played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2014 Miami Dolphins?

During the regular season, the 2014 Miami Dolphins went 3-3 against their AFC East opponents.

What was the 2014 Miami Dolphins record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Bills 1-1 50.0% -6
Jets 1-1 50.0% -10
Patriots 1-1 50.0% -15

Did the 2014 Miami Dolphins make the Playoffs?

No, the Dolphins didn't make the Playoffs in 2014.

What was the point differential for the 2014 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a point differential of +15. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dolphins could have been expected to have about 8.4 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 2014 Miami Dolphins perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2014 Miami Dolphins went 2-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Dolphins went 2-2.

How did the 2014 Miami Dolphins perform in overtime games?

The 2014 Miami Dolphins did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 2014 Miami Dolphins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2014 Miami Dolphins was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2014 Miami Dolphins?

The longest losing streak that the Miami Dolphins had during the 2014 regular season was 2 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2014 Miami Dolphins Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 7 vs Patriots W 33 - 20
2 Sun, Sep 14 @ Bills L 10 - 29
3 Sun, Sep 21 vs Chiefs L 15 - 34
4 Sun, Sep 28 @ Raiders W 38 - 14
6 Sun, Oct 12 vs Packers L 24 - 27
7 Sun, Oct 19 @ Bears W 27 - 14
8 Sun, Oct 26 @ Jaguars W 27 - 13
9 Sun, Nov 2 vs Chargers W 37 - 0
10 Sun, Nov 9 @ Lions L 16 - 20
11 Thu, Nov 13 vs Bills W 22 - 9
12 Sun, Nov 23 @ Broncos L 36 - 39
13 Mon, Dec 1 @ Jets W 16 - 13
14 Sun, Dec 7 vs Ravens L 13 - 28
15 Sun, Dec 14 @ Patriots L 13 - 41
16 Sun, Dec 21 vs Vikings W 37 - 35
17 Sun, Dec 28 vs Jets L 24 - 37

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy