2017 Miami Dolphins

Miami Dolphins » 2017

Season Overview

6-10 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2017 Miami Dolphins

What was the record of the 2017 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a 6-10 record. They went 4-4 at home and 2-6 on the road.

What division did the 2017 Miami Dolphins play in?

The 2017 Miami Dolphins played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2017 Miami Dolphins?

During the regular season, the 2017 Miami Dolphins went 2-4 against their AFC East opponents.

What was the 2017 Miami Dolphins record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Patriots 1-1 50.0% -11
Jets 1-1 50.0% -11
Bills 0-2 0.0% -14

Did the 2017 Miami Dolphins make the Playoffs?

No, the Dolphins didn't make the Playoffs in 2017.

What was the point differential for the 2017 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a point differential of -112. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dolphins could have been expected to have about 5.0 wins, or a 5-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 2017 Miami Dolphins perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2017 Miami Dolphins went 5-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Dolphins went 3-1.

How did the 2017 Miami Dolphins perform in overtime games?

The 2017 Miami Dolphins did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 2017 Miami Dolphins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2017 Miami Dolphins was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2017 Miami Dolphins?

The longest losing streak that the Miami Dolphins had during the 2017 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2017 Miami Dolphins Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
2 Sun, Sep 17 @ Chargers W 19 - 17
3 Sun, Sep 24 @ Jets L 6 - 20
4 Sun, Oct 1 vs Saints L 0 - 20
5 Sun, Oct 8 vs Titans W 16 - 10
6 Sun, Oct 15 @ Falcons W 20 - 17
7 Sun, Oct 22 vs Jets W 31 - 28
8 Thu, Oct 26 @ Ravens L 0 - 40
9 Sun, Nov 5 vs Raiders L 24 - 27
10 Mon, Nov 13 @ Panthers L 21 - 45
11 Sun, Nov 19 vs Buccaneers L 20 - 30
12 Sun, Nov 26 @ Patriots L 17 - 35
13 Sun, Dec 3 vs Broncos W 35 - 9
14 Mon, Dec 11 vs Patriots W 27 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 17 @ Bills L 16 - 24
16 Sun, Dec 24 @ Chiefs L 13 - 29
17 Sun, Dec 31 vs Bills L 16 - 22

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy