1978 New York Giants
New York Giants » 1978

Season Overview

6-10 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1978 New York Giants

What was the record of the 1978 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 6-10 record. They went 5-3 at home and 1-7 on the road.

What division did the 1978 New York Giants play in?

The 1978 New York Giants played in the East Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1978 New York Giants?

During the regular season, the 1978 New York Giants went 2-6 against their NFC East opponents.

Did the 1978 New York Giants make the Playoffs?

No, the Giants didn't make the Playoffs in 1978.

What was the point differential for the 1978 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a point differential of -34. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 6.9 wins, or a 7-9 record in the regular season.

How did the 1978 New York Giants perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1978 New York Giants went 2-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Giants went 1-4.

How did the 1978 New York Giants perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1978 New York Giants went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1978 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1978 New York Giants was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1978 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 1978 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1978 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sat, Sep 2 @ Buccaneers W 19 - 13
2 Sun, Sep 10 vs Cowboys L 24 - 34
3 Sun, Sep 17 vs Chiefs W 26 - 10
4 Sun, Sep 24 vs 49ers W 27 - 10
5 Sun, Oct 1 @ Falcons L 20 - 23
6 Sun, Oct 8 @ Cowboys L 3 - 24
7 Sun, Oct 15 vs Buccaneers W 17 - 14
8 Sun, Oct 22 vs Redskins W 17 - 6
9 Sun, Oct 29 @ Saints L 17 - 28
10 Sun, Nov 5 @ Cardinals L 10 - 20
11 Sun, Nov 12 @ Redskins L 13 - 16 OT
12 Sun, Nov 19 vs Eagles L 17 - 19
13 Sun, Nov 26 @ Bills L 17 - 41
14 Sun, Dec 3 vs Rams L 17 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 10 vs Cardinals W 17 - 0
16 Sun, Dec 17 @ Eagles L 3 - 20

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy