1978 Atlanta Falcons

Atlanta Falcons » 1978

Season Overview

9-7 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1978 Atlanta Falcons

What was the record of the 1978 Atlanta Falcons?

The Atlanta Falcons finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 7-1 at home and 2-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Atlanta Falcons went 10-8. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Dallas Cowboys.

What division did the 1978 Atlanta Falcons play in?

The 1978 Atlanta Falcons played in the West Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1978 Atlanta Falcons?

During the regular season, the 1978 Atlanta Falcons went 5-1 against their NFC West opponents.

What was the 1978 Atlanta Falcons record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
49ers 2-0 100% +14
Saints 2-0 100% +6
Rams 1-1 50.0% -2

Did the 1978 Atlanta Falcons make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Atlanta Falcons made the Playoffs in 1978. They won their first game against the Philadelphia Eagles in the Wild Card Round. They eventually lost against the Dallas Cowboys in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1978 Atlanta Falcons?

The Atlanta Falcons finished the regular season with a point differential of -50. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Falcons could have been expected to have about 6.2 wins, or a 6-10 record in the regular season.

How did the 1978 Atlanta Falcons perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1978 Atlanta Falcons went 7-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Falcons went 5-0.

How did the 1978 Atlanta Falcons perform in overtime games?

The 1978 Atlanta Falcons did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1978 Atlanta Falcons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1978 Atlanta Falcons was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1978 Atlanta Falcons?

The longest losing streak that the Atlanta Falcons had during the 1978 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1978 Atlanta Falcons Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 3 vs Oilers W 20 - 14
2 Sun, Sep 10 @ Rams L 0 - 10
3 Sun, Sep 17 vs Browns L 16 - 24
4 Sun, Sep 24 @ Buccaneers L 9 - 14
5 Sun, Oct 1 vs Giants W 23 - 20
6 Sun, Oct 8 @ Steelers L 7 - 31
7 Sun, Oct 15 vs Lions W 14 - 0
8 Sun, Oct 22 @ 49ers W 20 - 17
9 Mon, Oct 30 vs Rams W 15 - 7
10 Sun, Nov 5 vs 49ers W 21 - 10
11 Sun, Nov 12 @ Saints W 20 - 17
12 Sun, Nov 19 @ Bears L 7 - 13
13 Sun, Nov 26 vs Saints W 20 - 17
14 Sun, Dec 3 @ Bengals L 7 - 37
15 Sun, Dec 10 vs Redskins W 20 - 17
16 Sun, Dec 17 @ Cardinals L 21 - 42
Playoffs
Wild Card Sun, Dec 24 vs Eagles W 14 - 13
Divisional Sat, Dec 30 @ Cowboys L 20 - 27

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy