2002 New York Giants
New York Giants » 2002

Season Overview

10-6 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

2002 New York Giants

What was the record of the 2002 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 10-6 record. They went 5-3 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Giants went 10-7. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the San Francisco 49ers.

What division did the 2002 New York Giants play in?

The 2002 New York Giants played in the East Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2002 New York Giants?

During the regular season, the 2002 New York Giants went 5-1 against their NFC East opponents.

Did the 2002 New York Giants make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Giants made the Playoffs in 2002. They lost their only game against the San Francisco 49ers in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 2002 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a point differential of +41. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 9.3 wins, or a 9-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002 New York Giants perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2002 New York Giants went 8-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Giants went 3-3.

How did the 2002 New York Giants perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002 New York Giants went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002 New York Giants was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 2002 regular season was 2 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2002 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Thu, Sep 5 vs 49ers L 13 - 16
2 Sun, Sep 15 @ Rams W 26 - 21
3 Sun, Sep 22 vs Seahawks W 9 - 6
4 Sun, Sep 29 @ Cardinals L 7 - 21
5 Sun, Oct 6 @ Cowboys W 21 - 17
6 Sun, Oct 13 vs Falcons L 10 - 17
8 Mon, Oct 28 @ Eagles L 3 - 17
9 Sun, Nov 3 vs Jaguars W 24 - 17
10 Sun, Nov 10 @ Vikings W 27 - 20
11 Sun, Nov 17 vs Redskins W 19 - 17
12 Sun, Nov 24 @ Texans L 14 - 16
13 Sun, Dec 1 vs Titans L 29 - 32 OT
14 Sun, Dec 8 @ Redskins W 27 - 21
15 Sun, Dec 15 vs Cowboys W 37 - 7
16 Sun, Dec 22 @ Colts W 44 - 27
17 Sat, Dec 28 vs Eagles W 10 - 7 OT
Playoffs
Wild Card Sun, Jan 5, 2003 @ 49ers L 38 - 39

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy