2002 Seattle Seahawks
Seattle Seahawks » 2002

Season Overview

7-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2002 Seattle Seahawks

What was the record of the 2002 Seattle Seahawks?

The Seattle Seahawks finished the regular season with a 7-9 record. They went 3-5 at home and 4-4 on the road.

What division did the 2002 Seattle Seahawks play in?

The 2002 Seattle Seahawks played in the West Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2002 Seattle Seahawks?

During the regular season, the 2002 Seattle Seahawks went 2-4 against their NFC West opponents.

Did the 2002 Seattle Seahawks make the Playoffs?

No, the Seahawks didn't make the Playoffs in 2002.

What was the point differential for the 2002 Seattle Seahawks?

The Seattle Seahawks finished the regular season with a point differential of -14. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Seahawks could have been expected to have about 7.6 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002 Seattle Seahawks perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2002 Seattle Seahawks went 4-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Seahawks went 3-1.

How did the 2002 Seattle Seahawks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002 Seattle Seahawks went 2-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002 Seattle Seahawks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002 Seattle Seahawks was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002 Seattle Seahawks?

The longest losing streak that the Seattle Seahawks had during the 2002 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2002 Seattle Seahawks Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 8 @ Raiders L 17 - 31
2 Sun, Sep 15 vs Cardinals L 13 - 24
3 Sun, Sep 22 @ Giants L 6 - 9
4 Sun, Sep 29 vs Vikings W 48 - 23
6 Mon, Oct 14 vs 49ers L 21 - 28
7 Sun, Oct 20 @ Rams L 20 - 37
8 Sun, Oct 27 @ Cowboys W 17 - 14
9 Sun, Nov 3 vs Redskins L 3 - 14
10 Sun, Nov 10 @ Cardinals W 27 - 6
11 Sun, Nov 17 vs Broncos L 9 - 31
12 Sun, Nov 24 vs Chiefs W 39 - 32
13 Sun, Dec 1 @ 49ers L 24 - 31
14 Sun, Dec 8 vs Eagles L 20 - 27
15 Sun, Dec 15 @ Falcons W 30 - 24 OT
16 Sun, Dec 22 vs Rams W 30 - 10
17 Sun, Dec 29 @ Chargers W 31 - 28 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy