2006 New York Giants
New York Giants » 2006

Season Overview

8-8 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

2006 New York Giants

What was the record of the 2006 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 8-8 record. They went 3-5 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Giants went 8-9. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the Philadelphia Eagles.

What division did the 2006 New York Giants play in?

The 2006 New York Giants played in the East Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2006 New York Giants?

During the regular season, the 2006 New York Giants went 4-2 against their NFC East opponents.

Did the 2006 New York Giants make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Giants made the Playoffs in 2006. They lost their only game against the Philadelphia Eagles in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 2006 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a point differential of -7. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 7.8 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 2006 New York Giants perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2006 New York Giants went 3-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Giants went 1-2.

How did the 2006 New York Giants perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2006 New York Giants went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2006 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2006 New York Giants was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2006 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 2006 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2006 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 10 vs Colts L 21 - 26
2 Sun, Sep 17 @ Eagles W 30 - 24 OT
3 Sun, Sep 24 @ Seahawks L 30 - 42
5 Sun, Oct 8 vs Redskins W 19 - 3
6 Sun, Oct 15 @ Falcons W 27 - 14
7 Mon, Oct 23 @ Cowboys W 36 - 22
8 Sun, Oct 29 vs Buccaneers W 17 - 3
9 Sun, Nov 5 vs Texans W 14 - 10
10 Sun, Nov 12 vs Bears L 20 - 38
11 Mon, Nov 20 @ Jaguars L 10 - 26
12 Sun, Nov 26 @ Titans L 21 - 24
13 Sun, Dec 3 vs Cowboys L 20 - 23
14 Sun, Dec 10 @ Panthers W 27 - 13
15 Sun, Dec 17 vs Eagles L 22 - 36
16 Sun, Dec 24 vs Saints L 7 - 30
17 Sat, Dec 30 @ Redskins W 34 - 28
Playoffs
Wild Card Sun, Jan 7, 2007 @ Eagles L 20 - 23

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy