1977 Oakland Raiders
Las Vegas Raiders » 1977

Season Overview

11-3 Lost Conf Champ
Record Outcome

1977 Oakland Raiders

What was the record of the 1977 Oakland Raiders?

The Oakland Raiders finished the regular season with a 11-3 record. They went 6-1 at home and 5-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Oakland Raiders went 12-4. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Championship to the Denver Broncos.

What division did the 1977 Oakland Raiders play in?

The 1977 Oakland Raiders played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1977 Oakland Raiders?

During the regular season, the 1977 Oakland Raiders went 5-2 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 1977 Oakland Raiders make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Oakland Raiders made the Playoffs in 1977. They won their first game against the Baltimore Colts in the Divisional Round. They eventually lost against the Denver Broncos in the Conference Championship.

What was the point differential for the 1977 Oakland Raiders?

The Oakland Raiders finished the regular season with a point differential of +121. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Raiders could have been expected to have about 10.2 wins, or a 10-4 record in the regular season.

How did the 1977 Oakland Raiders perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1977 Oakland Raiders went 3-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Raiders went 2-0.

How did the 1977 Oakland Raiders perform in overtime games?

The 1977 Oakland Raiders did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977 Oakland Raiders?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977 Oakland Raiders was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977 Oakland Raiders?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Raiders had during the 1977 regular season was 1 game, which occured 3 separate times.

1977 Oakland Raiders Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 18 vs Chargers W 24 - 0
2 Sun, Sep 25 @ Steelers W 16 - 7
3 Mon, Oct 3 @ Chiefs W 37 - 28
4 Sun, Oct 9 @ Browns W 26 - 10
5 Sun, Oct 16 vs Broncos L 7 - 30
6 Sun, Oct 23 @ Jets W 28 - 27
7 Sun, Oct 30 @ Broncos W 24 - 14
8 Sun, Nov 6 vs Seahawks W 44 - 7
9 Sun, Nov 13 vs Oilers W 34 - 29
10 Sun, Nov 20 @ Chargers L 7 - 12
11 Mon, Nov 28 vs Bills W 34 - 13
12 Sun, Dec 4 @ Rams L 14 - 20
13 Sun, Dec 11 vs Vikings W 35 - 13
14 Sun, Dec 18 vs Chiefs W 21 - 20
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Dec 24 @ Colts W 37 - 31 OT
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 1, 1978 @ Broncos L 17 - 20

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy